Shawn's Chimney Sweep & Stove Company

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

40 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Chimney cleaning,inspections, level l & ll for Realtors, Homeowners, Restorative services, Relining,all types, Osburn wood, pellet, dealership,American Hearth products, sales service, installation.
  • Chimney Cleaning,Dryer Vents serviced, inspections,Restorations, Pre-fabricated fireplace change-outs, Mantle, surround, up-grades, Member NCSG, wood , gas , pellet installs. Osburn,dealership.
  • Snaplok internal inspection, Ferret dryer vent inspection. Wham!
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


40 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 40 results
5.0 Raymond G. Santa Fe, NM

Did the job quickly

5.0 Patrick B. Santa Fe, NM

Quick and efficient.

5.0 Bruce M. Albuquerque, NM

Everything was fine.

Response from Company:

Thanks Bruce for tour 5star review!

0.50 Kristy K. Stanley, NM

Shawn came out a few months ago and gave me an estimate for a pellet stove installation. We agreed on a date and I gave him a deposit of $3000. Unfortunately, before Shawn could install the stove, I had a water pipe burst under my floor and needed a new floor so I called Shawn to reschedule the stove install. He did not indicate any issue with rescheduling at that time. However, after that, I could not get him to return my calls or commit to a date to install my stove. After at least 3 weeks of this, I finally was done and left him a voicemail that I wanted my deposit back. He said he would return it within a week. It is been 3 weeks and still no returned deposit and he will not return my calls. I do not recommend his company to anyone! Buyer beware and do not leave a large deposit.

Response from Company:

Yes it was unfortunate your pipes burst, we were all set to install your stove, and a refund check was sent to you.

5.0 Patrick B. Santa Fe, NM

Quick and efficient service.

5.0 Gary D. Tijeras, NM

We had two pellet stove chimneys cleaned for the first time since installation. The guys laid down mats over our hardwood floors, pulled the stove out and got the chimney and stove cleaned out within 30 minutes. The second, smaller stove was done within 20 minutes if that long. I can recommend them without hesitation.

0.50 Tina R. Albuquerque, NM

Shawn's helper was rude and unfriendly; when spoken too, very short. They were hired to do a chimney sweep; could not tell you if the job was done good, but had some broken bricks that needed repaired, Shawn slapped on some patches of repair that looked like a child repaired it. Needed top of crown repaired but showed no interest in really wanting to do it and quoted me $198 for a cap. I would not recommend them to anyone; they act like their job is a chore and it reflects on their work and attitude.

Response from Company:

When we arrived, your EX husband truck was stuck in your driveway and he was having a difficult time getting it started and out of the way, and once I got our truck in the driveway he became hostile, threatening and aggressive trying to start his truck and eventually did start it and left. There was a moment it was so bad we almost left but we did service the chimney and tuck point the firebrick as part of your closing instructions, of what needed to be done and our recommendations. The crown needed to be sealed, or a new crown poured and a spark arrestor installed as well and you were not interested in having this done.

5.0 Angela Q. Santa Fe, NM

I had sudden scheduling conflicts with my appointment and Shawn was quick to reschedule and the job was done quickly and professionally.

2.5 Donald C. Estancia, NM

The project, as discussed, included the replacement of the fireplace grate. By the time Shawn arrived, no grate. Said it was not in quote, but offered a used one if he had one at shop. Did not hear for over a week so bought on on Amazon. After I installed, he called or texted to say he had a used grate. I told him I no longer needed one. He did do a thorough job and cleaned up after removal of old grate, chimney cleaning and caulking of firebox.

Response from Company:

The service included cleaning and inspecting your fireplace, only! I called you later after having one made to replace the old one and you said you found one since it is a prefabricated fireplace and it has to be similar to what was in there before.

5.0 Paige K. Los Alamos, NM

Shawn was knowledgeable and very easy to work with.


Shawn's Chimney Sweep & Stove Company
Wood Stove Installation

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.