HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

35 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

9723 South Indiana Avenue
Chicago, IL 60628

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Services
  • Windows
  • Doors
  • Decks
  • Remodels
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
33 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    26
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 33 results
5.0 Sandra M. Chicago, IL
10/6/2022

I was kept informed about the project all the way through. I received pictures. showing exactly what work was to be done and "after" pictures showing the finished product. Couldn't be more pleased with the service.

5.0 Kimberly D. Chicago, IL
5/5/2019

They are professional,experienced and prompt. The projects were finished in a timely manner.

5.0 Aamir Z. Chicago, IL
4/26/2019

very informational

5.0 Carmen A. Chicago, IL
10/23/2018

great job

5.0 Owens L. Chicago, IL
9/3/2018

They arrived on time, Completed the job in a timely manner very professional And I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them great job thanks again .

5.0 Cynthia K. Chicago, IL
4/21/2018

Stanley was very professional, on time, and provided great service. It made my life much easier knowing I had a true professional working on my project.

0.50 Hilary T. Chicago, IL
11/27/2017

The framing was not well done, some of it was not even secured properly and fell down later. Poor quality and slow work, would not use this contractor again. I now have to hire another contractor to redo this work.

Response from Company:

The initial call for the client was to secure framing for a section of studded wall. Once we arrived, the client showed us the open studded wall at approx. 5'x8', it was already poorly done as part of an illegal conversion of a new dormer she had built. We temporarily secured the wall section as she requested. The client asked if we could work around her schedule as a nurse and come back in a week. We obliged her request of time and also aided in delivering materials for another contractor due to their lack of transportation before the next week. We requested all permits, approved architect renderings and structural engineers report fo

6/19/2017

3 day job, now in its 8th day. Not good with cleanup, not happy with overall experience.

Response from Company:

We aspire to offer the best quality of service for all clients. When we answered the call for this client and found their repair to be more extensive than even they thought. The leak in their roof had been allowed to leak for close to a year and affected a bedroom and adjacent washroom. We closed off all areas per. E.P.A. standards, remediation for mold and lead based paint. Although, the client would remove it each day, allowing dust to settle everywhere. Also, the mold was so extensive that we had to demo. part of the washroom which was not part of the original scope of work and extended the 3 days repair quoted. We accommodated the client only being able to pay $4,000.00 for a $8,000.00 project. The price really increased when the commode had to be removed to repair the adjacent washroom wall and found the drain stack had rusted out severely over the years. We repaired the drain stack and additional plumbing with a $4,000.00 reduction.

5.0 Chris H. Chicago, IL
5/4/2016

I appreciated the professionalism, his ability to come out quickly and in the evening to give me a quote. He did professional work and explained to me the issues we faced. Additionally, he was able to communicate via text which I appreciated as well.

5.0 Illinois R. Chicago, IL
10/19/2015

Stanley is a consummate professional on many levels that believes in delivering honest, straightforward solutions for even major remodeling and construction challenges. We look forward to the completion of our current project and will continue to count on his knowledge, experience, and expertise for future projects as well!

Photos

5
Various Remodels

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.