Out of Network

Sanctuary Outdoor Living & Landscaping, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


364 Washington Street
Monument, CO 80132


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • We use only the highest quality plant, landscape& building material. We strictly adhere to all manufactures specifications on installed products and follow all building codes (where applicable).
  • One last thing to know is that we are able to give FIRM bottom line pricing on 95% of our proposals (ask for details). Be very cautious of
  • We do natural stone retaining walls, keystone, and pavestone walls, Patios, Water features.- pathways- outdoor stone/ flagstone stairs, cultured stone, Sod, seed and all plant material.
  • Install/ repair sprinkler systems, Excavation/ grading/ all types flagstone and cultured stone, Outdoor kitchens, Fireplaces, We consider our communication skills with the customer among our top attributes.
  • Please note: we respectfully ask that only serious inquiries for quotes be made.
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
1.0 Steve S. Colorado Springs, CO

I asked the owner, Pete Jones, to do 3 things for me: fix the broken copper piping on my sprinkler system, move one sprinkler head because we just got a new deck, and turn on the system and check all my sprinklers. He did part of the work, promised to complete the rest later, then blew me off. He wouldn't even return my phone calls to tell me he would not be back. A $115 lesson I could have done without. WOULD NOT consider him for any project in the future.

5.0 Monument, CO

We were going to use them as a subcontractor but did not get our bid. However, they were very responsive and got a bid to us very quickly. Extreemly friendly easy to work with.

5.0 Monument, CO


4.0 Colorado Springs, CO

Pete called right away and set up an appointment. He arranged for a crew to come to my home within 48 hours of that appointment. The work was done promptly and the clean-up was pretty good. A little more oversight of the very young workmen might have been helpful, but overall a positive business experience

4.0 Colorado Springs, CO

The company provided an estimate for the work to be done and he abided by the stipulations of his bid. There were some problems with finding the right product(s) to finish the work, but they were outstanding in customer satisfaction. My only complaint was the time it took to finish the work. Overall the quality was superb and the people that performed the work would not accept payment until we were completely satisfied.

Response from Company:

Actually this was a complete patio re- do. It was installed very badly by another company. And yes, this has been a very difficult year as we've had to lay off Many people off due to the economy. We are, however fighting very hard to maintain our quality.

5.0 Gail M. Colorado Springs, CO

The Best!

5.0 Monument, CO

Fantasitally helpful. Having to replace a deck started by a handyman who wasn't rebuilding the original deck to code specs. They answered many, many questions!

Response from Company:

Deck was completed and passed final inspection with flying colors

5.0 H F. Monument, CO

They do great work- reasonably priced- would recommend to a friend.

5.0 Charles M. Colorado Springs, CO

Pete and Tami were excellent in working with me to afford repairing and replacing almost the whole deck. When we first started it seemed that the resurfacing of my deck would be a breeze, but as we removed the deck, we noticed more and more rot under the surface. Pete made me an excellent deal and in the end we had replaced half the deck or more! Pete and his crew were curtious to me and my wife and made it easy for her to get in and out of the house even though she is pregnant. Pete and his crew also shown a certain level of appreciation for their work which I haven't seen lately. Got a deck which needs work?, these are the people to call

5.0 Kate S. Monument, CO

I was very impressed with the level of service I received. After assessing the situation, Sanctuary Outdoor Living and Landscaping fixed the problem very quickly and didn't charge me. I will not hesitate to refer the company to my friends and neighbors because of their professionalism and integrity. I hope to hire them for projects in the future.


Sanctuary Outdoor Living & Landscaping, Inc.
Full Landscapes
Retaining Walls

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.