HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

PO Box 8758
Bend, OR 97708

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Irrigation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.6
13 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1
Showing 1-10 of 13 results
5.0 Frank H. Sunriver, OR
7/1/2022

Sage Scapes was awesome to work with. Andrew was very responsive and communicated very well throughout the project. They did a beautiful job on our landscaping, which included the installation of a drip systems, trees, plants, river rock, , decorative boulders and barking.

1.0 Rick I. Katy, TX
3/19/2021

DO NOT USE! This is one of the worse lawn companies I have ever dealt with. Renee is hateful and rude and talks down to his customers. In the two years we used him he left our gate open 4 times letting our dog out to roam the area. He then sends me an text letting me know he was raising his rates. I had no issue with it but I did not respond to the text because he did not ask me too. 3 weeks goes by and I never see the lawn guys come out and mow my lawn. I reach out to him and he told me he dropped me because I did not respond to the text. But again he did not ask me too. Then he went on to treat me with disrespect. He might do good work but he has temper and is rude to his loyal customers. I would not use him especially if you have a pet in the backyard.

Response from Company:

Hey Rick, I believe you have the wrong contractor. We are based out of Oregon. Sorry, you had such a rough go. Best wishes. Andrew Scott Sage Scapes landscaping.

5.0 Lisa S. Bend, OR
8/14/2020

We were very happy with our experience with Sage Scapes!! They did a fantastic job and we now have a beautiful lawn!!

4.0 Becky S. Redmond, OR
7/10/2020

As of 7/14/20, he has still not contacted me re-installation of individual drip lines and emitters and re-securing a few raised bed boards. I think it is time to call the state landscape licensing board to file a complaint. He billed me just over $7000. for the job. Supplies were less than $2000., and they only worked 6 days, averaging 5 hrs/day. (A few days, they did spend time acquiring needs materials.proor to arrival.)

5.0 Will R. Redmond, OR
8/6/2019

Andy and his crew did a great job on our backyard sod and sprinkler system install. They were very prompt and completed the job quickly. Andy responds quickly to email and addressed all of our questions and concerns. Pricing was very fair and reasonable, real good deal! We will certainly call Sage Scapes for any future landscaping needs.

5.0 Cari H. Redmond, OR
4/16/2019

They did a great job removed some shrubs,and a tree and yard looks great.Were nice enough to haul off some lumber I could get in my car very nice and even doing my neighbor yard today.

5.0 Jim M. Bend, OR
2/20/2018

Flexible, prompt, did a great job !

5.0 Bonny G. Bend, OR
9/28/2017

Such a great team, worked with us on design and happy to have him on a schedule! I know it will be done beautifully and supporting a small, local business!

5.0 Katherine S. Redmond, OR
5/17/2017

Received a call from them within 10 minutes of requesting the service on Home Advisor Amazing and Awesome service Would highly recommend

5.0 Bend, OR
5/10/2017

They were thorough and very nice.

Photos

15
Pavers
34
Landscaping
20
New construction
5
Front Yard Renovation
Maintenance
Irrigation Work
2
Sod & Bark

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.