Out of Network

S.W. Contractors, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

21 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

1050 SW 6th Ave #1100
Portland, OR 97204
http://www.swcontractors.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Flooring
  • Tile Backsplash, Showers, Tub Surrounds
  • Carpet
  • Vinyl
  • Hardwood
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
43 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    38
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 43 results
5.0 Donna S. Sunset, SC
1/10/2023

We were in a bind when our flooring installer banged out on the scheduled day of installation. Steve came out that day to estimate the job. He had his crew there the next day and they were professional and extremely knowledgeable. Our floor is beautiful! I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a professional job!

Response from Company:

Thank you Donna and Joe for the business! We all greatly appreciate the work. Please let us know if there any concerns. Steve.

5.0 Tammy D. Pickens, SC
1/7/2023

Very professional. Came out and measured beforehand. Came to do the job as scheduled. Project manager came back after work was complete to be sure work was satisfactory. Great communication throughout. Reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your business. Please keep us in mind on any future work and let us know if you have any concerns over the carpet we installed for you. Steve.

5.0 Travis D.
1/5/2023

Response from Company:

Thank you for your business! We appreciate the opportunity. Please let us know if there are any concerns with the workmanship.

5.0 Walter K. Taylors, SC
2/4/2020

Very professional.

5.0 Brad C. Greenville, SC
12/13/2019

These guys are great!

Response from Company:

Thank you Brad for the business! We appreciate the work. Please call us if there are any issues at all. Steve

5.0 Leslie J. Simpsonville, SC
11/20/2019

{No comments provided}

Response from Company:

Thank you for giving us the business. Please keep us in mind on future projects and let us know if you have any issues with the work we did for you.

5.0 Patti B. Simpsonville, SC
11/20/2019

On time, friendly, very professional and did an outstanding job, thanks !

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for your business! Please call us if there are any issues at all with your installation. Steve.

5.0 Paula G. Woodruff, SC
8/8/2019

I had tile and vinyl plank installed with SW Contractors. The price was very comparable to other estimates plus they accommodated my requests to fix and add other pieces of trim and baseboard. They were able to schedule the work soon after the estimate and completed the job early. Overall, did an excellent job, I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.

Response from Company:

Thank you Paula for your business, we hope you really enjoy your new floors...and please know you have a 1 year labor warranty on the work!

5.0 Ambrose E. Anderson, SC
2/14/2019

The owner of the company was very on top of the job, very accommodating schedule wise, and also matched other estimates. This company is highly recommended in my book. His workers were polite and professional, cleaning up after working.

5.0 Frances W. Fountain Inn, SC
6/7/2018

Tiled a side porch for me. Very professional and helpful salesperson. Quick estimate within my budget; told me exactly what supplies I needed to purchase; came on time for all scheduled appointments; did a great job with installation and cleaned up all work areas before leaving ! All persons I dealt with were most kind and courteous. Fran Woods

Photos

S.W. Contractors, Inc.
2
New Laminate Flooring
2
Tub Surround Subway Tile
Billiard Room
2
Tile fireplace
3
Oak Hardwood
2
carpeted master closet
2
carpet stairs
6
Hardwood floor glue down
6
Flooring on Wall
3
Tile Bathroom
10
Carpet replacement
5
Tobacco Road Flooring
4
New Laminate Flooring
Hardwood Stairs + Tile
6
Down Stairs New Flooring
5
New Kitchen Floors
7
Wide Plank Wood Flooring
4
Kitchen Tile Backsplash
8
Hardwood Living Room
3
Exotic Hardwood Floor

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.