HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

14515 Briarhill Parkway, Suite 108B
Houston, TX 77077
http://www.home-inspection-houston.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
46 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    44
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 46 results
5.0 Michael M. Richmond, TX
10/7/2021

Ryan and Travis are great! I cannot say enough about how they conduct their business. Very professional and they really take the time to make sure everything is right and that as a home owner you know the details. We used SEI for our new build, and trust me you do not want to trust the builders inspectors when building. SEI found multiple issues that would have gone over looked, and I am glad we caught them so the issues could get fixed. Highly recommend SEI Inspections!

5.0 Shana T. Spring, TX
9/3/2021

Prompt very professional but also kind person that took the time to explain things and answered all our questions. We would highly recommend Travis.

5.0 Thalia H. Sugar Land, TX
9/1/2021

Very professional and patient during the process.

5.0 Danny N. Richmond, TX
8/8/2021

I did my 11 month inspection with Travis again. I really liked the first time he did my inspection. He was very professional and sociable. He addresses all the things I pointed out. He did a phenomenal job. He honored the price ,discussed during the first inspection to the second inspection.

5.0 Terry C. Bellaire, TX
5/15/2021

Very thorough!

5.0 Jhonga J. Folsom, CA
5/13/2021

Ryan Andresek did an excellent job on the home inspection. He was very thorough and made sure to show and explain any anomalies he found. He took time to answer all my questions and isolated/highlighted the â mustâ fixes from â nice to have doneâ fixes. This helped me negotiate on the most important issues when buying my house. I would highly recommend SEI Inspection company and especially Ryan.

5.0 Sarah W. Deer Park, TX
5/9/2021

Absolutely amazing! First time home buyers and we really hit the jackpot with this company. Ryan was prompt and awesome to work with. Very friendly, professional and honest. Great time management with extremely thorough work, and report. All in all best experience we could have imagined. Highly recommended!

5.0 Calvin N. Houston, TX
1/9/2021

Excellent very thorough home inspection and report. Top notch and prompt service. Highly recommended!

5.0 Maria B. Rochester, MI
12/27/2020

Very thorough and professional. Report was very detailed.

5.0 Melissa G. Alvin, TX
7/11/2020

First time home buying is frightening, but Travis was extremely helpful. Travis was professional, responsive, and honest. I appreciate how he was very cautious during the pandemic. Travis did not mind explaining things to me until I understood and he showed me what he was talking about in my home which is very helpful for visual learners like myself. His pricing is also very fair, I called several inspectors prior to contracting Travis and his prices were very reasonable compared to other companies.

Photos

SEI Home Inspections

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.