Hoyt-Marquez Quality Value Fences

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

9603 Tangler Court
Tomball, TX 77375

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscaping
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
7 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    6
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
5.0 Lance S. Tomball, TX
2/12/2024

Anyone that is interested in having some fence work done. I had a wooden fence that was blown down by some strong winds that came through north Harris County a couple of months ago. I’m too old to do the work myself so I went shopping. I had bids from four companies and talked to all of them. After several weeks of careful thought and consideration I decided to go with HM Hoyt-Marquez Company. Now I’m over 77 yrs old and have been involved with contractors on many occasions but this company was the most positive experience from the first conversation until I gave them the final payment after the job was complete. The men were always asking for my approval each day and ANYTHING I had questions over were addressed to my satisfaction. I do believe if you want your monies worth you should give them a try! HM Hoyt-Marquez > 281-682-3592.

5.0 Claudia D. Spring, TX
11/2/2023

This is one of the most professional company I have use for a project. They listen to any suggestion I had and did exactly everything they promised. Project included painting the house inside and out, replacing the wood fence, pressure washing and resurfacing driveway. A complete get ready for sale on one of my rental properties. I will continue to use them on all my rental properties.

5.0 Denise H. Gainesville, GA
11/2/2023

From their estimate to completion a fantastic job. We had a new fence installed and a wood pergola over our patio. We are so pleased and it looks beautiful. The crew was very professional, and cleaned up completely along the process. Within a few days my yard transformed into a resort! I highly recommend them.

1.0 Wade M. Spring, TX
8/24/2023

Do not recommend this company. Replaced 120 foot fence with two gates. Sloppy, unprofessional, incomplete work caused my gate to sagged in the first week. Installed cheap hardware, I can't open the gates from inside. I offered to pay extra for the hardware to be installed. The company took no responsibility to call me back and repair my gates. Stay away from this business. Horrible customer service and will not warranty inferior workmanship. Beware of the 5 stars reviews.

Response from Company:

We tried and tried to please this client to no avail. The fence is absolutely well done. Client did not want to finish paying. We had to involve the next door neighbor who was sharing the expense of the fence to collect our payment . - Alina Hoyt

5.0 Joe C. Houston, TX
8/16/2023

Very professional and reliable company ! The quality of workmanship is outstanding and very competitive on their pricing. They follow up and make sure everything is done to your satisfaction..Overall great value would use them on other projects!!

5.0 Dolores G. Houston, TX
2/24/2023

Honest, fair, hard working crew and clean. Highly recommended.

5.0 Dolores G.
7/28/2022

Very professional, did great clean up after, very trustworthy, always finishing the work when agreed!

Photos

Hoyt-Marquez Quality Value Fences
4
My jobs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.