HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details


2170 dawnlight ave
Columbus, OH 43211


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Painting Experts
  • Drywall Repair/Installation Experts
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


16 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 16 results
5.0 Patricia S. Pickerington, OH

The men were highly professional. They made sure all our furniture was covered. If I asked, they did little patching places without question. I was more than pleased. I would highly recommend this company to all my family and friends.

5.0 John H.

He has good communication skills. They rehabbed the whole house and they just did a wonderful job.

5.0 Ashely H.

Painted some interior spaces and recommended the nice shade that complimented well.

1.0 Amanda R. Columbus, OH

Jason Childs came out to do an estimate of replacing our drop ceiling with dry wall. He did not look into the area above the drop ceiling and took no measurements. When we asked if he wanted to look up there or take measurements, he assured us that he didn't need to and that he was an expert and had all the information he needed. He then sent us a quote of $2400 and asked for a deposit of half. The estimate did not have the refund policy nor was I ever shown or pointed to it. We paid the deposit, and were told that they would start in mid-January. When they came back out to start work, Jason looked at the area above the drop ceiling, and claimed it was going to be a lot more. That evening he sent us a revised estimate of $6000. At that point we told him that we would need time to make a decision, since that estimate was significantly more than originally quoted. We decided to go another route and let him know. However, when we requested our deposit back, he would not give us a complete refund. Despite him being in our house less than an hour total and doing no work, he wanted to keep $300 of our deposit. He said that I could expect my partial refund in 7-14 business days. I said that wasn't acceptable. After texting back and forth, he called. He repeatedly brought up irrelevant factors, saying that he had to pay the IRS, and taking about how I didn't want to deal with his business partners. When I continued to tell him I wanted a full refund, we ended up yelling at each other. He accused me of making racists comments, which I definitely did not, at which point I ended the call. When I put up a negative review, he threatened to sue me. I have now received a partial refund two weeks after our phone call, but I paid $300 for him wasting my time and doing no work.

Response from Company:

She had canceled on us, and we did refund the money, and we also only charged the cancellation fee because we had more problems during the inspections prior to work. This customer made some racial remarks, and I still acted in a very professional manner and refunded and did the right way for these customers. She deleted her first Review and came back and posted another review she yelled at Jason Childs over the phone stating I wouldn't have even supported (You People as a minority-owned business if it wasn't for your great reviews). we are not a minority-owned business. We are a mixed-cultural business. Also, we were there for 2 days.

5.0 Carolyn H. Null, OH

Once the issues were noticed he took care of them and painted an areas. will use them again.

5.0 Carolyn H. Null, OH

Once the issues were noticed he took care of them and painted an areas. will use them again.

4.0 Virginia N. Columbus, OH

Once the problem was identified it was taken care of immediately.

5.0 Michael S. Reynoldsburg, OH

Jason and his team are FANTASTIC! Attention to details and ensured communication on all facets of the project. We ultimately needed more work than anticipated... Jason stepped it up! The mid-strean quotes were extremely reasonable and the house looks great because of them. I would recommend this company, Jason and his team for your projects.

5.0 Selena B. Blacklick, OH

Right Shade did a fantastic job painting 3 rooms that I needed to get done before the holidays at an affordable price and I would use their services again!!

5.0 Andrew L. New Albany, OH

Had a chip in the wall and an 8 inch hole repaired. Service was quick and scheduling was made very easy.


Right Shade LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.