Reynard Architectural Designs

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


204 Old Canton Circle
Ball Ground, GA 30107


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential Architecture
  • Architectural Services
  • Structural Drawings
  • Residential Design Services
  • Architectural Project Management
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


8 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
0.50 Jeff C. Canton, GA

Met Jack years ago and considered him a good friend. Needed an architect for a home renovation and new build project. I saw Jack was promoting Reynard heavily on his social media. I called him up and we met about the project. Jack listened to our needs and promised our Dream Home, unfortunately, things quickly became a Nightmare. In several early conversations, we asked Jack if Reynard could provide (3) Idea Concepts (more than a napkin sketch) to get us sold on the project. He agreed and we hired Reynard on 9/1/2022. Jack was quick to call and ask for a check, credit card, etc. for the Deposit. (It was sent via mail, but he was very concerned to get it quicker). From the very beginning, the process felt off. Jack assigned us a Project Manager who we found out later was in Arizona, the Architect is in Australia, and the project is local to Atlanta. There were many conversations with the Project Manager about the process and how it did not feel right. The process was slow, deadlines were promised and missed. The few drawings presented over Google Meeting were elementary and appeared crammed minutes before the meetings. We were excited to see work when presented but disappointed with the lack of results. We shared these thoughts with the Project Manager. After 87 Days and another missed deadline, we were unsatisfied with the process and asked the Project Manager what our options were to end services. We were hoping to share our concerns with Jack that this was not a Dream Process. Missed deadlines and empty promises, among many other issues Reynard was missing the mark. Jack called and immediately went on the offensive. Instead of listening to our concerns and perspective made excuses and accusations, many insensitive to the conditions he and Reynard Architecture promised to embrace. We set up a Google Meeting on 11/23/2022 with Jack, James Knight (Architect in Australia), and the Project Manager (from Arizona), in hopes to address the concerns and move forward with the project. We were met with an antagonistic attitude from Jack, James, and his business partner. The Project Manager was removed from the meeting. We explained we were promised (3) concepts, and James Knight responded (3) Concepts would not be delivered. We asked what work and designs to this point they had to present and they had nothing. After 87 Days with no results we at that point confirmed we could no longer work together and released Reynard from the project. The Google Meeting went that badly!!! We asked for the $3,000 Deposit to be returned. Less than 5 Minutes later we were locked out of the Monday App, a Project Management App Reynard uses to communicate thru the process. Leaving us empty-handed with no concepts, no drawings, delayed on our project, and nothing to show for it. We had a Google Meeting Scheduled for 12/6/2023 with Reynard and they were a no-show. Many phone calls to Jack and the Project Manager have not been answered or returned. 16 Weeks Later and no communication or return of the $3000 Deposit. We since have hired another local firm (at a much better rate) and received proper customer service. Concepts were delivered within days, and a complete set of Drawings was Delivered in less than 10 Days. Night and Day experience! We were very easy to work with and satisfy, Reynard Architecture just failed to deliver what we were sold. I would not suggest Reynard Architecture.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to hear anyone express disappointment since my team and I work very hard to provide professional design solutions for every home we can. However, this account of what transpired is completely false and inaccurate. Fortunately, we have this entire project documented from start to finish including numerous recorded client meetings and documented deliverables that were presented in good faith and in a timely manner. We are happy to share notes and details and answer any and all questions about this project with anyone interested.

5.0 Jason J. Mableton, GA

I have worked in real estate for over eight years and Reynard Architectural Designs is the best architectural company I have ever worked with. After working with Jack and James for over 3 months and developing 5 home designs I can honestly say that this was the best decision I have ever made during my real estate developments. I look forward to continuing designing homes and working with Reynard Architectural Designs.

5.0 Jason H. Lawrenceville, GA

Several months ago I moved from Louisiana to the Atlanta area hoping to find nice existing home that had character and quality construction. However, after several weeks of house hunting I found out what I was looking for in my price range was virtually non-existent. So I decided to build a new house and that's when I discovered Raynard's Architectural & Designs through Angie's List. I had hired a contractor once before using Angie's List in Louisiana and served me really well so I decided to go with Angie's List recommendations once again. I had never consulted or hired and Architectural firm to design a new house so I wanted to make sure I get the right people for the job. However, after Jack Baldwin called me and introduced himself, he explained who he was and what his team was all about in the process if hired they were the right team for the job. So, after speaking with two other architectural firms I decided to go with Raynard's Architectural & Design firm. Through an initial conference call James Raynard, Jack and myself spoke about what I would like and what was expected. From an existing design, I had proposed for them to see if they could bring old house design life exactly like it or as close as possible to it with a few minor changes. And, after several months they have done just that, exactly what I wanted and had in mind for the project. Haven't gotten the final drawing yet, but what has been presented to me so far is outstanding. With the clear and precise preliminary drawings that I've seen so far, feel very confident the project will be a great success once I start to break ground. Throughout the process they kept me informed of the progress being made and any changes I wanted with no problems or issues. As initially agreed upon the total cost and payment structure for their service has been as expected. James is in the final stages of my project and I expect to hear from them soon with the finished design. As far as I can tell at this stage in time, I would highly recommend Raynaud's Architectural & Design. Their pricing structure is very reasonable and not complicated considering the quality and professionalism they exhibit. Again, I would highly recommend Raynaud's Architectural & Design.

4.0 Martina P. Dahlonega, GA

Jack was our initial introduction to Reynard Architectural Design. He answered our questions in a timely manner, sent examples of his company’s work, and took time explaining the design process to us. Jack came out to our site,took pictures, and sent them to the designer, James who is in Australia.; A bit problematic to meet or communicate with James initially for this 70 yr old couple but we learned quickly and proceeded in today’s world of email and ZOOM. We are about half way through the Design process and appreciate James’ willingness to tryout suggestions, and revise as needed. The finished product will meet requirements for building permit, Inspection, and construction. We look forward to seeing it!

4.5 Mary G. Dahlonega, GA

Very professional

5.0 Susie C. Cherry Log, GA

Wonderful people to work with!

5.0 John G. Stone Mountain, GA

Reynard Architectural Designs and their team have taken what started out as a dream house house that the first company turned into a disaster, better known as a money pit, into the beginnings of what we originally envisioned. As they are working with a new contractor, we are now beginning to see the fruitions of our dream. Their design team is top notch. They listened to our design ideas concerns and have incorporated them into a working blueprint. It's refreshing to get this level of quality and design interpretation that goes from a sketch on a sheet of typing paper to blueprint to design. They're taking my home, that was built in 1962 and turning it into something almost fairytale like. It truly is the transformation of the ugly duckling into the beautiful swan. Thank you.

5.0 Katie K.

He is very professional, has great communication, friendly, and really listens to your needs and wants, customer-oriented. If you don't know something, they offer very professional guidance and recommendations! Very timely work!


Reynard Architectural Designs
Southern Custom Home
Holly Creek
Briarcliff - Atlanta, GA
Dawsonville, GA
Contemporary Home Design
Modern Mountain Home
Standard Drive
Due West
Asian Inspired Home

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.