HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

51 Years In Business

Company Details


5185 Country Club Road
Winston-Salem, NC 27104


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Windows
  • Siding
  • Enclosed Patios and Sunrooms
  • Bathroom Remodels
  • Exterior Doors
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


26 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 26 results
0.50 Linda L. Germanton, NC

They do not stand by their word, they put up wrong shower wall not the one we chose they left big gaps the cut the product wrong the shower facing for the shower handle does not match they have one employee that was rude from the start this is the most horrible work. I have ever seen and they refused to redo it now it is going to cost us more money to have it replaced do not ever use these people if you want good quality work, I also tried to contact the owner never heard back from anyone evidently he does not care about his business or customers

Response from Company:

I am sorry that you are upset, but my team has shown you the contract that you signed and we indeed did put up the correct panel. Dragging a company through the mud will false statements is definitely not the right thing to do.

5.0 James M. Walkertown, NC

Casey and Mike were true professionals. They arrived every morning on time and cleaned up there work area daily. They also worked together very well. I would highly recommend them. ð

4.5 Sharon P. Eden, NC

They were just like family Dog friendly Done their job and cleaned up after they were done. Excellent work. My home looks awsome.We recamend this company to any one wanting the job done rightâ ¦. Thanks Andrew,,,Bill,,,Dan and every one else that was here,.

4.0 Denis S. Winston Salem, NC

Call me 336 837 5992

0.50 Robert S. Mount Airy, NC

Great Windows. My only complaint is that there is a puddle when you open the windows after it rains. It looks like it has a place to go out, though it just sits there. The real problem was the sub-contractor installers. They wore dirty clothes, did not know what a rag was, and wiped the calking on the front of their pants. They came on Tuesday, dirty, and Friday, in the same clothes only with a thicker layer of calking. The one who put our kitchen window in leaned on the cabinet and left a calking mess on it from his pants. Little to no cleanup, none inside, left a siding mess in the back yard. They had no intention of putting in any insulation until I said something. I know it is part of the job. Broken siding and improper alignment of the siding were crazy, like we were not going to see it. I also told them I had more siding in the shed, though they chose not to use it and left the broken siding. All of the windows were not level and they had to hold their hands to go back and level them. As a business owner who deals with contractors, they would never work for me and are giving Reece Builders a bad name. As they tried to take every shortcut they could get away with.  On the positive side, They are a great window hammer. A nail through a board with the glass.

Response from Company:

We have eliminated this crew from our roster. They are definitely not indicative of the quality and professionalism Reece Builders has been proud of the last 50 years. I will be in touch with you to have my head of installation inspect this job, and compensate you for the less than ideal experience. The windows are definitely the highest quality you can get, and we will back our LIFETIME warranty 100%

4.0 Jill W. Lewisville, NC

Took a long time for materials to come in, but once here the team did a good job.

4.0 Jill W. Lewisville, NC

The guys were quick, neat and did a good job. The new windows are perfect.

5.0 Terry D. High Point, NC

We had our master bath redone. Took out single standing shower and garden tub and installed a huge walk in shower. From the salesman Chris to the installer, Randall, everything went smoothly. Of course COVID caused some delays but that was expected. Overall, I am 1000% satisfied with the quality and time it took. It is just as I picked out and Iâ m in love with it. Wish I had done this years ago. Very reputable company to deal with and I highly recommend them for your next project!

Response from Company:

It was great working with you!

4.0 Myriam V. Statesville, NC

Seemed much better quality but still waiting on product and installation

Response from Company:

We are definitely sorry about the wait. COVID19 has put everybody behind because of manufacturing and shipping delays. As soon as the product arrives, we will schedule installation at a time that is convenient for you.

5.0 Cheryl S. Mooresville, NC

I Love my new Bathroom! I went over all the details and picked what I wanted. The salesman was very good and knowledgeable. My bathroom turned out the way it was supposed to. They were here everyday on time. The guys were very nice and kept everything clean and tidy.

Response from Company:

Thank you! We enjoyed working with you.


Reece Builders
Bathroom Projects

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.