HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

29 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior Painting
  • Popcorn Ceiling Removal
  • Drywall Install
  • Drywall Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


132 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 132 results
5.0 Amy B. Wilmington, NC

We had a great experience from start to finish with this amazing team. We had a mess of a garage that we couldn't find the time to accomplish on our own and they were able to step in and that that burden off of our plate. We can't recommend their work enough and plan to work with them in the future on other projects we come across. Five-star experience all around.

Response from Company:


4.5 Jeff D. Wilmington, NC

I hired Melissa's Cleaning Services, to clean my brother-in-law's house while he was in the hospital. I live in Buffalo and hired her to help my husband who was in Wilmington NC, caring for his brother. She did an absolute amazing job, his house was a disaster and she made it immaculate and it smelled so clean and fresh. We will be hiring her again! I recommend her for all your household chores and if I could give her 10 Stars I would!!!

5.0 Tracel W. Wilmington, NC

I highly recommend Ramon and his team. Ramon was recommended to me by one of his previous clients. I needed someone to remove 3 rooms of wallpaper, replace sections of drywall, and repaint an entire house including the trim. Ramon provided me an accurate estimate before the project began. His team arrived everyday by 7a and worked diligently to complete the entire project in a week. I am blown away by the results. It looks like a whole new home! They went above and beyond to include taking care not to get paint on the flooring or cabinets. They did a great job and I recommend him for any of your drywall or painting projects.

5.0 Gina J. Wilmington, NC

Ramon was prompt and did a fantastic job removing the popcorn ceilings! Highly recommend him.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the great review! it means so much! You are truly appreciated! Thank you!

5.0 Alli R. Wilmington, NC

Ramon and his team did such a great job! They were flexible and started the project early, were prompt, and worked hard to get the job done. The ceilings look awesome and the team did a good job cleaning up.

5.0 Carl A. Leland, NC

If it was possible to give Ramon a 6 I would . They moved the furnishings back in place the way they found it, They replaced the books on the shelves pics and brick a brack in the the exact position !!!, amazing. I would again hire them in a minute.

5.0 Chris B. Leland, NC

Excellent job in all ways. Started the job ahead of schedule. Finished early and gave us a competitive price. We highly recommend Ramon and his crew!! Thanks, Kate and Chris

5.0 John & carolyn S. Null, NC

Arrived on time, efficient and pleasant to deal with. Two bathrooms needed holes and cracks repaired and painted. Finished in less than a day and left both neat and clean. This is the second time Ramon and and his crew has painted inside for us. We would highly recommend them.

1.0 Jim B. Carolina Beach, NC

Hired to remove popcorn ceiling, skim coat and sand the ceiling, prime, and two coats of paint. Also were contracted to fix a few corners on my walls so that I could paint after they were done with work. They did remove the popcorn, but did not skim coat, did not sand, did not prime, and painted the ceiling with one coat of paint over wet mud. All sorts of marks, clumps of mud, low spots, and marks from un-sanded drywall mud all over ceiling. The wet mud bubbled the tape as it dried creating an even bigger mess on the ceiling. Not all the corners that I hired them to fix were fixed and ones that were looked like a 2 year old spread the mud None of it was sanded either. They also filled the light fixtures with popcorn, left a mess on the the trim, and never moped the floor. Worst of all they claimed to be done and wanted payment for the work. Worst construction related mess I have have ever had.

Response from Company:

I hope you are enjoying your beautiful new ceilings and the work you received in your home for free. The job and quality are very good. You have been avoiding us for payment. On the first day starting the job you avoided signing the contract and also avoided giving a down payment. When I started to bring supplies into your home you disappeared. You never showed up again, until the end of the job. When the work was done you came and asked me to give you a quote to paint the walls, and also to fix 1 corner. After that, you disappeared again. When we came the next day. There was a note on the door that said no work today. You have avoided all our.

5.0 Mike M. Oak Island, NC

Arrived on time, professional, courteous, and a pleasure to have in our home. First day they were to paint downstairs and the job was so well done we had them to paint the upstairs same week. Would highly recommend to anyone needing any paint work done. Also hired to pressure wash house and our neighbor as well. Mike Maxwell


Ramon Drywall & Painting
Carolina Beach
The Cape
Sellers Cove
Untitled gallery 2
New Paltz NY March 2012
New construction
Drywall ceiling
Drywall basement

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.