HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

48 Years In Business

Company Details


PO Box 481
Lake Zurich, IL 60047


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Painting
    • Drywall install and repair
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    31 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 31 results
    5.0 Lauren S. Mchenry, IL

    Jimmy was incredible. From estimate to end of project, he was upfront, communicative and did fabulous work! I am thrilled with the outcome!

    5.0 Michele E. Old Mill Creek, IL

    Professional and did a great job on our drywall repair!

    5.0 John K. Bull Valley, IL

    My project was not very large but definitely required the skills of a professional. Jim came to my home to look over what it would take to complete ceiling plaster repair. He told me how he would approach the job and how long he anticipated it would take. I was given an estimate via email within hours. Two days later the job was complete to my total satisfaction. Jim is a highly skilled professional and and just one hell of a nice guy. I would use him again and highly recommend him to anyone that appreciates the work of a experienced craftsman.

    5.0 Joanne C. Prospect Heights, IL

    Gives good recommendations for the best color options when in between a couple of choices. Very neat and does a beautiful job. Will hire again in the future.

    5.0 Albert M. Mount Prospect, IL

    Jim, was prompt got to work right away. He explained what he was doing. He was very professional, worked quickly, and kept his work area clean. We were very pleased with the finished results. We would hire him in the future.

    5.0 Courtney F. Vernon Hills, IL

    Jim was very professional, fast, and gave a fair price. He was able to start within a few days of sending the quote which was awesome! I will definitely be calling Jim for future projects.

    2.5 Rick P. Wauconda, IL

    I hired Jim through a subcontractor to drywall a new bathroom. He quoted a price, continually complained with the subcontractor and then at the end of the job charged $500 more than his quote without any prior notice. He threatened to put a lien on my property if I didn't pay him. He put me between him and the subcontractor in his dispute over being paid. Quality was fair but the worksite was left a mess.

    Response from Company:

    Rick, Please be factual of the job details as they actually occurred. I was hired by the general contractor to complete the installation of 10 sheets of drywall, taping, sanding and priming. As you know, your job required the hanging of 7 additional drywall sheets, which your general contractor totally misstated to me. If you take the quote of 1,680.00 I quoted you on the original 10 sheets I was hired to hang for you, simple math shows you I was charging 168.00/sheet of drywall hung, taped, sanded and primed. So in reality my bill to you on the additional drywall should have totaled 1,176.00. Next, you asked me to install for you another 5 sheets of Durarock in the shower, which I did for you. That is a total of 12 additional sheets of drywall/Durarock installed. Normally for Durarock I charge 48.00/sheet to install. I hung 5 for you at 48.00/sheet is a total of 240.00. Now, If you take the additional work I did for you along with my normal pricing as outlined above, your additional work completed total should have been 1,176.00 + 240.00 for a total additional cost of 1,416.00. I charged you a more than fair price of only 500.00. Any reasonable person can see the additional work I did for you far exceeded the additional cost I charged you. Its amazing to me that you find 500.00 of additional cost a reason for complaint. And as far as my work, it speaks for itself. With over 40 years experience and a reputation within my industry for quality work at a reasonable price, your opinion is in the minority as demonstrated by my 4.96 review rating prior to your unfair and inaccurate account of what actually transpired. I much would have appreciated a thank you for getting your work done at a savings to you of over 916.00! The "mess" you talk about was your responsibility to take care of as I did not supply the material, you did, combined with the fact I told you I would not remove your debris. If I supplied the material I would have removed the debris, as I normally do. It is reasonable and expected that quote/costs would have changed as the scope of the project changed from 10 sheets to 22 sheets! My reputation is as a custom decorator, that took me 40 years to build is important to me and your unfair and inaccurate review is disappointing. I hope you find a contractor whose work matches what you are willing to pay them. Unfortunately, If you do, I'm guessing you wont be happy with the quality of work they provide.

    5.0 Richard E. Long Grove, IL

    Jim was prompt and completed the work quickly and very professionally. His prices are very reasonable and he is a very nice peron to deal with. I would strongly recommend him and will certainly use him on my future projects.

    4.5 Gail J. Barrington, IL

    5.0 Marcy K. Buffalo Grove, IL

    Great job. Very professional and great quality of service.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.