HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

3282 South Avenue
Bartow, FL 33830

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Mowing
  • Spring Clean up
  • Garden work
  • Tree work
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

3.7
9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    6
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
5.0 Devon T. Kissimmee, FL
10/6/2021

Before I moved I needed a lawn guy quickly. Rodney saved me and had my lawn looking it top shape upon my arrival. That was 2 going on 3 months ago and still going strong. He comes every week and make sure my lawn is cut and maintained. He took the lawn stress off of my shoulder. I am greatful.

1.5 Russell P. Valrico, FL
9/27/2021

Paid to have my weeds sprayed, but it seems as if he only sprayed water. I have been calling/texting him for over a week to get him back out to spray and still have no response. Finally got ahold of him today, and all I got was the attitude and he ended up hanging up on me, not acknowledging the fact that I paid him for something he did not do correctly. He did a good job cutting the yard before spraying though, but spraying was my largest concern, not so much of the cutting.

1.0 Jeff S. Land O Lakes, FL
9/16/2021

Poor customer service.

0.50 Julie B.
9/7/2021

make sure you have a contract before you hire them, so there is no miss communication. customer services has not skills at all you don't jump up and down and be loud that is not customer services. they also send negative text to me as well.

Response from Company:

We was overly nice to you. You threatened to call the police on us because you didn?t want to pay us. We are fare and work hard. You was trying to work us and not pay upon what we discussed

7/23/2021

Performed project quickly and did a good job

5.0 Steve R. Clearwater, FL
7/2/2021

Mowed 1 1/3 acres of tall grass. Looks very good. Did extra work bagging 17 bags of wet clumpy grass. Rodney stayed in good communication about the job during rain delays.

5.0 Linda M. Lakeland, FL
6/7/2021

Rodney and Christopher did a wonderful job cleaning up my overgrown yard! I had overgrown birds of paradise trees, lots of plant overgrowth, and a lawn that needed some tendering. I received great communication and the gentlemen arranged a time with me very quickly! Very happy with their work, I have referred their services to my sister who also needs work completed and everyone who has seen their work at my home have complimented how well theyâ ve cleaned it up.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much.

5.0 Sandy G. Lakeland, FL
6/4/2021

He awesome

Response from Company:

Thank you. You guys are awesome as well.

5.0 James D. Bartow, FL
5/30/2021

Great Experience....make sure my whole yard is maintained. Never any problems I would definitely recommend.

Response from Company:

Thank you.

Photos

Q&C Landscaping

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.