HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Movers of Household Goods
  • Gun safes
  • Oversized items
  • Heavy items
  • Seniors discount
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


52 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 52 results
5.0 Alisa M. Davison, MI

I would definitely recommend Pronto Moving! We hired them to moved my elderly mothers house into a POD so that she would get some new flooring, painting etc. They showed up and did a great job despite some curve balls thrown in. The owner Lisa was super helpful and great with communication.

Response from Company:

Thank you. Alisa, for this amazing review. The crew and I really enjoyed working for your mother. She was so nice and joyful to be around. Thank you for finding our company and hiring us. We look forward to returning to move her when her beautiful home is finished being renovated.

5.0 Cynthia C. Swartz Creek, MI

Friendly and so nice respectful and if anyone is looking to move call them. Lisa is the best and so is her great crew

Response from Company:

Thank you, Cindy. What an awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with us. You are yet another amazing customer of ours! Enjoy your new beautiful home!

5.0 Nicole D. Troy, MI

Very trustworthy crew, thorough job, great value. Thanks Lisa!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, Nicole. We enjoyed working for you and are here if you ever need us again. Thank you!

4.0 Julie G. Clay Township, MI

They were quick and professional and wrapped everything very wellâ ¦I would say only negative was anything extra was added to total right awayâ ¦would have just wanted a total at the endâ ¦â made me a bit stressed at what it would all add up to beâ ¦maybe others like it that wayâ ¦all in all, tho. Good experience

Response from Company:

I am thrilled you are happy with our services. In the rare event, additional charges incur on a move, it is our company policy to always inform the customer immediately. We never surprise customers at the end of a move. We are very transparent about our pricing and our terms and conditions. I am sorry if that made you feel stressed. The only "extras" that were added to your bill were for plastic mattress covers and additional time overestimated since we were delayed in getting started due to your junk removal and cleaning services being onsite during your move. That made for some "traffic jams" and delayed our work. But we were happy to accommodate you. You were an AWESOME customer to work for and we hope you are enjoying your beautiful new home.

5.0 Erik G. Auburn Hills, MI

Response from Company:

Thank you for the 5 stars, Erik. We appreciate you taking the time to post that. Thank you for being our customer and we wish you the best at your new home.

0.50 Lauren C. Rochester, MI

My interactions with Lisa were pleasant in the beginning, however, after she walked through my house to take inventory and provide an estimate for both packers and movers, I was very surprised when I was charged more than the quoted price. Even more surprising was I was promised 3 packers when only two showed up and 6 movers but only 5 showed up and still I paid more than I was quoted. When I asked for rationale as to why I was paying more than quoted with less than what was promised, I was told thatâ s what the software they used had determined and I wouldnâ t be provided an invoice until after I paid in full. To add to the insult, my flat screen TV was damaged during the move and their compensation was to offer $46 for a 72" flat screen TV. I feel taken advantage of and angry for trusting Pronto with my move.

Response from Company:

We provide estimates not quotes because the final charge is for the actual time it takes to complete packing and moving services. This is part of our Terms and Conditions which customers sign and agree to. The packing job took slightly longer than estimated. This is not unusual in our industry. At that time, this customer expressed concerns about their budget constraints, so we worked with them and provided a 2nd truck and a cargo van for their move the next day at no additional cost. A savings of $854. The moving job took only 15 minutes longer than estimated, which to most customers is a good outcome. I had 2 movers out sick that day.

5.0 Alexandra R. Ann Arbor, MI

I truly appreciate Pronto Moving Company's services. Lisa provided one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. I had to change my move date 3 times (my new rental mgr is a nightmare) and she made it painless and seamless. She was very caring and supportive. The crew themselves: AJ, Brent, Mike, Robert, and Jason were perfect professionals who treated my items with great care. They were timely, friendly, and patient. I will definitely contract with them again. Thanks Pronto!!!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you Alexandra. We appreciate you taking time to review your move with us. You were a delight to work with!

5.0 Larry P. Plymouth, MI

Lisa was very pleasant to work with, she has great follow through abilities and made sure that everything was in place before, during and after our move. The crew led by A.J. did a very nice job, they used excellent care in the handling of our furniture and worked very fast and very hard. I recommend Pronto for your moving needs.

Response from Company:

Larry, thank you so much for your review and continued business. We were happy to accommodate you on both moves you booked with us and hope to work for you again in the future.

5.0 Andrea C. Livonia, MI

It was a pleasure to work with Pronto. They were accommodating when we needed to delay the move, very thorough, and the crew was kind and professional. We will definitely be using Pronto with any moving needs.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much, Andrea!

4.0 Tom B. Plymouth, MI

they worked longer than estimated causing the price to go up about 40% from estimate quote. Workers friendly and good but honestly a bit slow at times in my opinion but I am not the one doing the heavy work. Broke a leg off China cabinet but repaired it at new home to our satisfaction. Would recommend this company

Response from Company:

Thank you, Tom, for your review. Our crews work very quickly, efficiently, and safely to get our customer moves done. Every customer is informed that we charge actual time to complete their move. When you asked your crew to move inventory that was not on your original estimate, together with us bringing out a second truck to accommodate your additional items, we were happy to accommodate. But we do charge for all of our services. We are very transparent about our pricing and terms and conditions. The crew enjoyed working for you and Pam on a 90-degree+ day. We hope you are enjoying your new home!


Pronto Moving Company, LLC
Rochester to Davison
Imlay City to Attica move

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.