Out of Network

Prairie and Company Paving, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

17 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


1857 W Carol Lynn Dr
Kokomo, IN 46901


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Paving
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 20 results
5.0 William R. Hillisburg, IN

I have a larger than normal driveway its almost a small parking lot Prairie asphalt came out with confidence that they could make my driveway look new again I was skeptical but i trusted his word and they done a fantastic job. It took two days because the driveway is so big. They were always professional and and did my service in a timely manner.

5.0 Danny K. Noblesville, IN

Very responsive company and professional. Willing to work within your budget and scope of work to receive the most value.

Response from Company:

Appreciate the opportunity to do business with you ! Thank you so much for the wonderful review we greatly appreciate it.

0.50 Don M. Elwood, IN

Tried to short me 4ft x42ft of asphalt and still shorter me 1ft x 42 ft of asphalt. Left all debris in yard ,never used a string line and edges look like s---. Could send you pictures and you tell me if you would use them. You should be ashamed recommending them. You probably never look at a project.All you do is ask for a star on them and most home owners don't know what they are looking at anyway.

5.0 Keith W. Tipton, IN

Wet friendly and service was completed as promised

5.0 Jason M. Kokomo, IN

Highly recommended! Prairie did an outstanding job grading our old worn out gravel drive and installing beautiful new asphalt! This team is fast, reliable, affordable, and professional! They come in, and get the jobe DONE in a very efficient way that leaves no doubt that they know what they're doing! We've always wanted a hard-surface driveway and I wouldn't hesitate hiring them to do the job all over again! We couldn't be happier! Excellent work from start to finish!

Response from Company:


5.0 Donna H. Macy, IN

Everyone was so nice. They got the work done quickly and did an outstanding job.when they left evrything was cleaned up looking just like it did before they got there. Would hire them again and recomend them to all my fanily and friends

Response from Company:

Thank you so much our customer satisfaction is what we base our business on it was a pleasure doing business with you!

5.0 Robert T. Kokomo, IN

Fast, dependable, affordable and very professional. I would recommend this company.

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for great review ! It is truly appreciated!

5.0 Chris G. Rossville, IN

The crew worked hard cleaned up after themselves all done an awesome job.

0.50 Pat G. Kokomo, IN

When they finished the project he went to his truck to get the warranty paper, came back and said he did not have the book. He wanted paid and said he would bring the warranty the next morning. I have called every day. Left msgs. Now cant even leave a msg, the answering machine says it is full. Thousands of dollars and no warranty. Did not clean up very well. He did others in our vicinity and they are not pleased. He said he would put in writing that water would not run into the garage after a rain but we have nothing in writing. After many days I have received my receipt and he said he would return to finish the work and has not.

5.0 Kelli L. Delphi, IN

This company did an oustanding job! Our driveway looks absolutely beautiful! The owner was highly responsive and prompt. I talked to him on Thursday and had a brand new driveway on Tuesday. Thank you so very much! Definately worth 5 stars, if not more!

Response from Company:

We truly appreciate your business and we appreciate your review thank you so much we are happy that you are pleased with our work! Your drive looks amazing to go with your beautiful home!


Prairie and Company Paving, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.