HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

7374 Creighton Pkwy, Bld 1, Ste 201D
Mechanicsville, VA 23111
http://capollard2work.wixsite.com/pollardenterprises

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman
  • Deck and Porch: Construction and Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
6 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    5
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-6 of 6 results
5.0 Edwin P. Richmond, VA
8/27/2021

Live in Richmond VA, needed land leveled/graded to place an above ground pool. I first tried using Google etc to find someone willing/capable of completing this project. Absolutely no help! Then I tried Angie's List/Home Advisor. The first couple of people we contacted said they could easily do the job. First contractor who quoted the job came out and viewed the property. After leaving, his initial quote became 5x or 500% more expensive. The quotes and his explanations made no sense. Second contractor set a date and promised to get it done, but never showed. Third contractor said he would get it done, but kept postponing the start date ( excuse after excuse). I was so disappointed and was ready to give up! So I called Mr. Pollard at Pollard Enterprises. When I called Pollard Enterprises, Mr. Pollard answered the phone. He was very confident and sure he could get the job done. He accepted the grading/ leveling job (and even though it was more complicated then expected) he honored his original quote. We were so happy with the job we also hired Pollard Enterprises to build a deck for the pool. It was absolutely amazing, better than expected. It included everything I expected plus so much more. There is handrailing, a gate with lock that had a key (no need for a traditional master lock) and it is slightly above the pool (as we asked for). If you have a project that you need done and can't complete it yourself, I 100% suggest/approve Pollard Enterprises. You won't be disappointed. I can guarantee that you'll be so amazingly satisfied, you'll be leaving a long review like me 𠤣ð

5.0 Thomas J. Chesterfield, VA
10/20/2020

Had hired them to remove 40' pine trees from my backyard. They were able to quickly finish the job in little over one day with no issues to speak of. The work was extremely professional and safe. Definitely will consider hiring them again for any other projects that I may have in the future.

4.0 Sharon E. Mechanicsville, VA
7/13/2019

Very pleasant and professional. However, we are angry and disappointed because of the price. For the size of the area and the work done to it, I felt the price was much too high because I didn t get a finished job with landscape timbers. I expected timbers to be laid down to hold in the mulch as described in the estimate because the area was on a slope. We negotiated a reduced rate but I misunderstood it was not clear that the timbers were eliminated to lower the cost; I thought it was lowered because we supplied the mulch and cleared the brush ourselves. Timbers are absolutely necessary to keep the new mulch from sliding down the slope. Now I need to spend even more money to get someone to lay the timbers.

Response from Company:

Upon review of messages and invoices that were submitted, the scope of work was well-defined and all changes were noted. I apologise for any misunderstanding, Pollard Enterprises will do what we can to rectify the situation.

5.0 Ranjan R. Glen Allen, VA
12/11/2018

Excellent job done promptly

5.0 Bruce L. Richmond, VA
11/16/2018

Came right away to fix a broken post. Fixed it!

5.0 Jocalyn B.
11/13/2018

I had a window I wanted to convert into a wall. He removed the window and converted it into a wall and it turned out beautifully. He did it wall, it is perfect!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.