HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Tile/Flooring
  • Remodels - Bath/Kitchen
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


28 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 28 results
5.0 Randal H. Saint Louis, MO

Very professional, do what they say they will, give good advice on possible cost savings.

5.0 Richard F. Maryland Heights, MO

Started and finished the four day project on time - as promised. Great attitude and workmanship - overcame unexpected difficulties. Fair price, pleasant, left the house clean. Brandon is the owner on site - you always have the â Aâ team on the job.

5.0 Wanda J. Florissant, MO

These guys here are professionals they come when they say they are coming and clean up behind themselves at the end of the day my kitchen backsplase is beautiful.

5.0 Melanie C. Saint Louis, MO

Great team! Courteous, on time, works fast!

5.0 Derrick H. Florissant, MO

They did a great job

2.0 Kevin N. Webster Groves, MO

Lack of communication. Did not complete the job on time, (took 2.5x longer than he said he would). The shower doors do not function properly. Just a poor job, all around.

Response from Company:

Sometimes the timelines we set forth at the beginning of taking on a project don't always go according to plan. We found massive subfloor damage and plumbing code violations that had to be addressed resulting in a 1-week delay for the repairs to be completed. After the final completion of the new walk-in shower conversion, the doors that were purchased appeared to have faulty rolling systems. We contacted Delta who sent us documentation that the doors ordered were known to have faulty rollers & sent us out the "new & improved" rollers that we installed. The rollers seemed to work perfectly fine & glide in the manner they are designed to. This customer was ecstatic the entire time during the job so a review of this nature is shocking.

5.0 David F. Florissant, MO

After meeting with several contractors I hired Phoenix renovations to do both my bathrooms in my house. Full guts on both showers. Expanded the master shower for better handicap access, new waterproofing on both, new tub in the hall bath and all new floor tile and shower pan in the master, all new wall tile for both and two new vanities. The owner of the company was on site everyday was easy to work with and did quality work. They come highly recommended.

5.0 Mary M. Maryland Heights, MO

Travis did an excellent job of repairing my floating cabinet and reinstalling it to the wall. He kept me informed with everything he was doing and why. He was very professional and knowledgeable.

1.0 Alana C. Saint Louis, MO

Poor quality of work - cabinets that were hung were offset at least two inches between the walls on which they were installing. Ultimately had to take them down and install shelves myself. Did not install all required oven trim, leaving a huge gap between the oven and the cabinet in which it was installed. Did not test range hood - had to discover the electric issue myself. Owner requires all coordination with workers to be done through him who is seemingly only interested in selling you on unnecessary upgrades so communication and attention to detail leaves much to be desired. Had an issue with my bank that was outside of my control and after explaining the issue and sending the final payment through a second time, owner was unresponsive and ultimately refused to sign a lien waiver required for the sale of my house, even after offering to pay him in cash. All in all, if you are tight on funds, but know exactly what you want and have the time/patience to stay on top of these guys, they are great, but if you are looking for someone to really take your project to the next level with true attention to detail and a desire to do more than bare minimum, then I would suggest looking elsewhere.

Response from Company:

Unfortunately, none of this information is accurate. This customer bought cabinets from Menards at the lowest end of the budget spectrum and provided plans for the cabinet layouts based on Menards design team blueprints. The blueprints followed the specs that called for the range cabinet upper to have a 2" longer filler panel on the right side. We thought this looked very odd and assumed it was all a part of the floating shelf system she stated was being installed at a later date. The customer was aware of this, came to the site on multiple occasions and saw this in place, and never mentioned a word about it being a problem. We could have very easily cut down that panel 2" within minutes and reinstalled it. When we discussed this with the customer she requested we follow the plans provided. To further note, the cabinets and designs she provided did not even fit on the refrigerator wall resulting in us having to uninstall what was provided, after informing the customer she would have had to bump the wall out to allow for that panel installation. Our company was not involved in the initial measurements, selection, or layout of this kitchen. We were simply hired to install them according to her blueprints. Regarding the oven filler panel not being installed, the customer still had an electrician that had to come back, to connect all the pigtail connections for the appliances. The customer didn't even have receptacles in the walls when she asked us to install the cabinets so we informed her we would notch the drywall to leave the cables out for the electrician to locate. Our job was not to do the electrical work so we left the filler panel off so the electrician had room to terminate his connections & install receptacles. If we would have installed that panel the electrician would have asked us to come back out to remove it so he could do his side of the work. The same goes for the "range hood". The electrician had to supply power to the unit. It was the electrician's responsibility to "test" all electrical connections as our scope of work had zero mention of any electrical work. To further note, this customer had us come back to perform several other jobs for her, in the attempts to sell her home and never mentioned ANY of these "problems" above. It was not until she was delinquent on her final invoice for 3 weeks, that a payment that was made 2 weeks prior to the final invoice bounced that anything started to go awry. Her communication dropped off after multiple attempts to reach her and then she stated she had some "issues with her bank" and would get it taken care of when her bank "cleared things up". After she made the payment using 6 different bank accounts to piecemeal the payment together, I informed the customer we would need to wait 30 days, at minimum, before I would sign any lien release. We were simply not willing to take the risk of having more payments returned prior to executing the only protection we have as a company.

5.0 Taylor B. Florissant, MO

Brian (the owner) did a backsplash for our kitchen. He did a beautiful job. He was very professional and did quality work. I would highly recommend Phoenix Renovations.


Phoenix Renovations
St. Charles
Richmond Heights
Tower Grove

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.