HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details


5323 Black Rd
Milton, FL 32583


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Chimney
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


137 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 137 results
5.0 Paul B. Fairhope, AL

Fantastic job

5.0 Joseph S. Pace, FL

Did a great job. On time and quality work.

5.0 Alice A. Panama City Beach, FL

On time and professional.

5.0 Catherine F. Lynn Haven, FL

He was prompt, explained what was needed and cleaned up when he finished.

Response from Company:


5.0 Anne S. Panama City, FL

David was very professional and helpful

Response from Company:

We appreciate your feedback, thank you for contacting Sootmaster!

5.0 Tom C. Spanish Fort, AL

fabulous. they showed up to quote and actually had parts and fixed it in a single trip

0.50 Izzy M. Toney, AL

Scam company ran by con-artists, plain and simple. I hired them to repair a leaking chimney in September of 2020. Since then, it has leaked worse even though they returned to my home on six occasions to patch up their poor excuse for work. Turns out, upon inspection by another company that they actually caused MORE damage to my home than when they started. Over a year of run arounds and a slew of lies, I figured out that they scammed me for $2,300. Do research into this company, theres tons of information out there after you sort through their dozens of phone numbers, social media profiles, and poor reviews where they have done this to others and AVOID them like I should have.

1.0 Lindsay D. Mary Esther, FL

Sootmaster was hired to do a chimney sweep and 21 point inspection. The men that came, one experienced and one a trainee, performed the chimney sweep and found that minimal dust came out of the chimney after their 5-minute sweep. They packed up their bags and were ready to go charging me $249. I asked if they completed the 21-point inspection and they said yes, but they definitely did not. They did not walk around the house, they did not take a ladder off of their van to even inspect the chimney from the roof. Called the company and spoke with their receptionist, Kiana, who was super kind and helpful, but was told that a supervisor would come out in 3 weeks to complete the 21-point inspection at no additional fee. Was looking to have this done sooner than later and not have to wait any longer. Not really happy with the delay of things and the lack of effort during the first visit.

Response from Company:

Hello. We are very sorry that you were not pleased with our technicians. We do know, that or tech did in fact get on the roof and did a complete inspection of the entire system. Unfortunately, there was not much soot or creosote to be removed from the system but we performed the task at hand as was requested of us. We hope you have a great day and thank you for your feedback.

5.0 Don G. Fort Walton Beach, FL

We were so happy to get our fireplace restored by your company in Niceville, FL. They did an an excellent job. I mainly wanted to praise Blake and Patrick for the kindness they showed to us as well as their expertise. They were both very friendly and it was easy to tell that they cared about the quality of work they did for us. Hiring to young men like Patrick and Blake is certainly an asset to your company. Thanks again for coming to our aid. Sincerely, Carol & Don Garrison

0.50 Bill T. Huntsville, AL

I requested to have an inspection and repair of the crown around my chimney only. They scheduled me for a full interior/exterior inspection of my home where the chimney is and did not tell me that there was a $135 fee for inspection.


Sootmaster Chimney Sweep LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.