HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

9 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • HVAC
    • Air Conditioning
    • Pneumatic Air Conditioning Control
    • Heat Pumps
    • Commerical Air Conditioning
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    37 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      31
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 37 results
    4.5 Carla D. Oakland Park, FL
    6/4/2022

    The Ozone Air Company technician was pleasant. He came out on a holiday which was surprising. I have an old a/c system and he was familiar with everything about it. I would use this company again for any if my a/c or heating needs.

    5.0 Jordan C. Pembroke Pines, FL
    2/28/2022

    Responded Immediately and arrived on time. Not too over priced. Was quick and professional!

    5.0 Peter L. Coconut Grove, FL
    2/28/2022

    Needed a smart thermostat installed onto my old home and Autney was able to to wire it and set it up quickly! Would definitely recommend for any HVAC needs.

    5.0 Rick C.
    2/16/2018

    The company is very responsive, and they do quality work!

    3.0 Karym C. Miami Gardens, FL
    8/14/2017

    Repair was more expensive than expected. Looking for a second opnion

    Response from Company:

    We suspect this was a competitor trying to discredit us. His condenser fan was bad.We did the test in his presence. The price we quoted was $250 which included the cost of the fan motor, fan blade, replacing contactor and capacitor. We think the price was very fair.

    5.0 John M. Miami, FL
    7/27/2017

    Was extremely pleased with Autney's work ethic. He was very knowledgeable regarding the service and answered all of my questions in such a friendly manner. The price was great and the work was done extremely well. I have never experienced such great service!

    3.0 Shanti R. Aventura, FL
    7/16/2017

    They were ok for what I needed at the time.

    4.0 Alberto F. Miami, FL
    6/30/2017

    On time. Good quality service

    6/27/2017

    Was given the wrong information. They said that I needed to call in an electrician for burnt out wires, but the electrician didn't find any issues. Was overcharged for misinformation.

    Response from Company:

    We checked for power at the air handler. There was no power. We opened the breaker box making sure there was power at the breaker. We checked for continuity from the breaker to the unit and one of the wires read open. There was no disconnect box between the two location. We recommend the unit be replaced being 30 plus years old and was defective. We charged the customer $75 for the service call which would be waved if they did the repairs. The company that eventually did the repairs did both changed the unit and wires. So this is not a fair review. We provide honest service as evident in the multitude of great reviews.

    Photos

    Ozone Air Design, LLC
    Chef Creole AC install
    4
    Work done
    6
    Services offered
    3
    Comprehensive coil cleani
    2
    AC replacements
    12
    Work
    16
    Work Performed

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.