Organic Cleaning and Supply, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Cleaning Service
    • Carpet Cleaning
    • Fabric Maintiance
    • Suede and Alcantara Cleaning
    • Auto Detailing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    99 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 99 results
    4.0 Elizabeth D. Amityville, NY

    They did good work.

    5.0 Elayne K. Roslyn Heights, NY

    I will hire them again

    5.0 Karen D. Port Jefferson Station, NY

    Tom was extremely professional and explained everything he was going to do to clean my sofas. He was meticulous and took his time cleaning them. They came out beautiful. I highly recommend Organic Cleaning and Supply.

    2.0 Steve M. NY

    Iâ d like to say I could recommend this business but I cannot. We hired them for a couch and dining room chairs upholstery cleaning. It appears he used too heavy of a brush, which he described as a nylon toothbrush however it was clearly used far too vigorously for the material that our couch was made of. There are now fraying threads throughout the surface of our couch including in spots where cushions once covered confirming that this was a direct result of the cleaning that we hired him for. When confronted about our concern he immediately got defensive and did not offer anything but a discount on future services as if to Completely ignore our concerns on the work that was done thinking we would want to hire him again?! Iâ m sure plenty of people have had good experience with his services but it seems his approach was lazy and not thought through. Unfortunately now our couch which has been looking like new for years now has aged 10 or 15 years with this cleaning service. Completely unacceptable and I would caution anyone against using his services before I throw inquiry on your specific cleaning needs.

    Response from Company:

    Sir, I am sorry you were not satisfied. I did offer you a discount on future services when you called, you declined them and hung up. I tried to explain to you that your couch may have been in needing of a vacuum for too long, even the undersides that never see the light of day were frayed. What happens with sofas is sand, dirt etc. accumulates underneath the cushions between the cambric and the cushion. If neglected for too long, it begins to act like sand paper constantly rubbing as you move. Every time you sit down, it rubs, every time you get up, etc. Your chase is not flappable due to its shape for the arm, however the underside of it was.

    3.0 Cheryl T. East Hampton, NY

    Thomas is a charming, hard working person. The problem is that his method of Organic Cleaning doesn't clean very much. My $150.was wasted. The one sofa cushion was improved only because I gave him white vinegar to use with the steam. but the stains remain. After he left, I used Spray & Wash & Oxiclean on a throw pillow and all the stains came out. Just steam cleaning alone ins't very effective, and he seemed to know that. The first thing he said was a lot of stains don't come out. What he failed to say was that they do come out if you use a cleaning product.

    4.0 Edna F. Bay Shore, NY

    4.5 Lilly D. Sagaponack, NY

    Thomas was responsive, professional, courteous and did an excellent job cleaning our couch, chairs and rugs. I would recommend him highly.

    5.0 Janeen B. Bay Shore, NY

    Thomas was very professional. He did a great job. Very helpful. He also is going to be doing 2 more jobs for me.

    5.0 Michael L. Sag Harbor, NY

    Thomas was careful, professional and courteous. He is a craftsman who convinced me he was doing the right thing and the furniture looks excellent.

    5.0 Patricia R. Bay Shore, NY

    Thomas was great. Very professional, quiet, no radio, no chatter. He came in, put his head down, got to work. My kitchen chairs look like new. Thank you!!


    Organic Cleaning and Supply, Inc.
    Large Offices
    Retail Shops
    Office Kitchens
    Post Construction Office
    Small Offices
    Studios / On set
    Dry Carpet Cleaning
    Views from NYC

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.