HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

712 North Lucas Drive
Grapevine, TX 76051
http://www.ogletreehi.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • General Contractor
    • New Home Construction
    • Renovation and Remodelling
    • Licensed Realtor
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.9
    63 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      60
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 63 results
    4.0 Deb S. Arlington, TX
    3/18/2020

    Inspection was thorough but I suspect the seller of hiding serious issues with the sprinkler system. When I tried to run the timmer the water would not come out. Found out that the main water line for sprinklers had been turned off because of broken valves and selinoids. Only the owner could or would have done this. Seller must have turned on the water temporarily for the house inspection and turned it off when the inspection was completed. Do not buy a house if the owner is Zillow!

    Response from Company:

    Thanks for your review, but any time I get less than 5 stars I search for some reason so that I can work to make improvements. I did not get any response to my inquiry, so I am left to assume from your review your main point of dissatisfaction is with issues outside the inspection itself. This is why it is so important to follow up on recommendations in the inspection before closing on the property. In this case, several deficiencies were noted in the report, with the recommendation that the client have the irrigation system evaluated by an irrigation system specialist (among others). I also recommend re-inspection to confirm that important repairs have been performed properly.

    5.0 Chundun S. Plano, TX
    11/22/2019

    Bruce has been very professional, courteous and honest during the whole process.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you! I greatly appreciate your feedback!

    5.0 Starla T. Fort Worth, TX
    10/23/2019

    Very thorough inspection

    Response from Company:

    Thanks! That is one of the things I pride myself on!

    5.0 Randal M. Flower Mound, TX
    9/10/2019

    Thorough and professional

    Response from Company:

    I like it! Short and sweet, but encompasses what I aim for!

    5.0 Jennifer C. Irving, TX
    1/31/2019

    Bruce was great! He completed our inspection for our new home purchase. He was able to uncover a big issue with our property that the sellers repaired prior to sell. He was detailed and did not mind us being there at the time of inspection. We will recommend and use if ever needed again. Thank you!

    Response from Company:

    Jennifer, thanks for taking the time to provide this review. I have to be honest in saying that I was surprised the engineer's report did not mention the issues I was seeing at the time of my inspection. I'm glad to know that I played a role in helping identify a critical issue and that the sellers stepped up to make the necessary repairs. My best to you and your family!

    5.0 Michael N. Fort Worth, TX
    1/5/2019

    Bruce is just awesome! The best inspector I have come across hands down. The price is great! He is a genuine guy, easy to talk to and most importantly he’d done a fine job for me. I thought he went above and beyond his role. He spent a full hour going over the findings and explained each and everyone of them to me clearly. He took clear photos of the findings and he clearly spent some time on the computer to circle and arrowed out the sections that needed attention. The next day he calls me to follow up and ask me if I need for him to explain anything else and to call him if I have any questions. Who does that?!! Bruce is a good man, very knowledgeable. Thank you Bruce!

    Response from Company:

    Michael, thanks for the opportunity to be of service, and for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! I have spent most of my life building, fixing, selling, and generally being intimately involved with houses, either mine or others, and really enjoy being able to help people better understand the nuts and bolts of homes and home ownership. Buying a home can be daunting, even if you have done it before, and I will always do my best to make it just a little easier for my clients.

    5.0 Keith B. Fort Worth, TX
    12/29/2018

    Very thorough inspection

    Response from Company:

    Keith, thanks for the excellent ratings. I definitely aim for "thorough"!

    5.0 Paige T. Lewisville, TX
    12/28/2018

    Bruce was excellent to work with from beginning to end! He is very thorough and honest with everything he finds. I have found some Inspection companies point out everything as an "emergency fix" or the complete opposite, they do the report and hand it over without any explanation. Not Bruce! He makes sure he goes through everything with you and can point out the major fixes vs. just go to Home Depot type fixes. He took pictures of EVERYTHING and included a very thorough explanation with his report for us to us. He is extremely professional and our realtor was so impressed with him, that he got Bruce's business card so he can start recommending Bruce to his other clients! Thank you for coming out and doing our inspection, Bruce!

    Response from Company:

    Paige, thank you so much for the glowing review. What a great way to cap off the Christmas holiday and get me primed for the New Year! I consider the post-inspection recap as perhaps the most important part of the inspection, and where my experience as a Realtor is so valuable. No one needs a "Barney Fife" (showing my age here?) for an inspector. What they do need is someone who knows houses inside and out and will take the time to explain what's wrong, why it's wrong, what it means, and what should be done about it. Your inspector is usually the only and last impartial player in the home purchase transaction, and needs to be some who cares about their clients. Thank you for trusting me with this important task!

    5.0 Shanna S. Anna, TX
    11/24/2018

    Bruce was very informative and friendly, however his report could be a more simplied and organized.

    Response from Company:

    Shanna, thank you so much for your candid feedback. It's exactly this kind of response that helps me better serve my clients. I could think of many changes I would make to the basic organization of the inspection report were I allowed to, but the Texas Real Estate Commission requires all Residential Inspectors to follow their standard format. That said, I am always looking for ways to provide the information my clients need in a straightforward, jargon-free format, and your comments will spur me on to continue to improve.

    5.0 Lauren A. Lewisville, TX
    11/11/2018

    Bruce was absolutely wonderful! The quality of his work was phenomenal. He took his time with the inspection and answered the tons of questions I had afterwards (I learned so much!). I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to have a home inspected. He truly cares about his work and about the people he is helping. That's hard to find!

    Response from Company:

    Lauren, thanks for giving me the opportunity to be of service! One of the most rewarding parts of my job is having the opportunity to help people learn more about the home they are getting ready to purchase. There's really no "rocket science" involved in the various systems of a home, and the extra time I take to help my clients understand them is time well spent.

    Photos

    Ogletree Inspection Services
    2
    Bad HVAC installation
    Creative Plumbing Awared

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.