Niola Furniture Upholstery, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

7424 North 103 St.
Bloomington, MN 55438
mniola.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • General reupholstery
  • Cushions replace
  • Fabric samples available
  • Leather samples
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
52 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    45
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 52 results
5.0 Stephanie R. Minneapolis, MN
8/10/2021

Could not ask for better! Would use again and recommend to everyone!

5.0 Lauren H. Saint Paul, MN
11/19/2020

After about 10 years of using our couch it was still in great condition but I needed to have the 3 couch cushion foam & down inserts replaced as they had gone flat. I was very pleased with the quality, value, and professionalism that Niola funiture offered! I went to A1 Foam & Ackermans (quoted 2.5x what I paid at Niola for less comfortable cushions) and not only were both more expensive but I was not impressed with the quality of foam, the much longer turn around times, or professionalism. I am very pleased with my new cushions. I would highly recommend Niola Furniture and plan to use them for all my future needs! Great company and love supporting small business! Canâ t recommend enough!

5.0 Susan N. Minneapolis, MN
10/25/2020

 My poor quality side chair, lacking any support in the seat, letting the entire center of the seat drop down when someone sat in it, came back with perfection to every detail, and the support structure he gave made this into a very different chair! Dedicated to his Craft, and reasonable in his prices! I heard of him through Next Door with a recommendation from another happy customer. I HIGHLY recommend him and his delight in pleasing each client! Has customers from outstate and other states who ship their items to him for repeat work. I will add a photo of my finished chair + roll pillow! PS And I agree with the others who have stated that he is very personable with dedication to having you be pleased with his work!  My poor quality side chair, lacking any support in the seat, letting the entire center of the seat drop down when someone sat in it. It came back with perfection to every detail, and the support structure he gave made this into a very different chair! Dedicated to his Craft, and is reasonable in his prices! I heard of him through Next Door with a recommendation from another happy customer. I HIGHLY recommend him and his delight in pleasing each client! Has customers from outstate and other states who ship their items to him for repeat work. I will add a photo of my finished chair + roll pillow! /Users/nelson/Pictures/Photos Library.photoslibrary/resources/proxies/derivatives/b6/00/b6fc/HIkTWi+fRfmf7sla7eWa1Q_thumb_b6fc.jpg /Users/nelson/Pictures/Photos Library.photoslibrary/resources/proxies/derivatives/b5/00/b5fd/UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_b5fd.jpg 

5.0 Barb D. Northfield, MN
12/14/2019

Manuel did a fabulous job on my leather couch. He had to dye a spot and I can't tell where he did it. I am having more work done by him after the holidays. Great job!!!

5.0 Louidr H. Minneapolis, MN
10/29/2019

We feel VERY fortunate to have found Manuel. We had a leather sofa and loveseat which needed to be reupholstered and Manuel did an absolutely beautiful job. From helping us select the leather to delivering the final product, he was professional and easy to work with. He took a couple of pretty worn out pieces and made them better than new. His work is impeccable and he is so nice to work with. He does amazing work and we will use him again if we have another project, and we put him first on the list of upholsterers in the Twin Cities. Anyone with an upholstery job should be using Manuel without question.

5.0 Deanna B. Eagan, MN
1/23/2019

Responded quickly to voicemail, scheduled appointment the next day, was on time and friendly. Provided great service. Will use again.

5.0 Jean M. Saint Paul, MN
12/9/2018

Very happy with the quality of their work!!!

5.0 Susan G. Minneapolis, MN
9/2/2018

Manuel agreed to recover a set of six dining chairs for us. He had suggestions and several options, but was never pushy. He was prompt, friendly, professional, accurate in his bid, honest, and extremely good at his work. When his fabric supplier delayed the delivery of our fabric order, Manuel immediately notified us of the situation and gave us options, either choose a similar fabric or wait for our first choice. We weren't in a hurry and are so happy we waited. The distributor sent an extra yard of fabric as a thanks for accepting the wait, which Manuel passed on to us. The chairs he recovered for us are beautiful and perfectly done. Thank you so much for your excellent work, Manuel. We highly recommend your work to everyone!

5.0 John W. Spring Park, MN
9/2/2018

M Niola does great work. He and his staff are the finest craftsman and are truly professional. You would not be disappointed. Their work is if the best craftsmanship. M Niola is really a gentleman. I will use them again. And highly recommend them. Thank You.

3.0 Semyon R. Saint Paul, MN
8/21/2018

Very pricey. Paid $400 for 5 chair sitting.

Response from Company:

Hello Semyon, I am sorry to hear that you think the price value is too high for you. It was your choice from the beginning to hire me for this project. $65 per seat is nothing. You did not pay for any kind of seats, you payed for high quality finished seats. I am sorry to hear your disappointment, but all I am saying is that it was your choice to hire me from the beginning and whether or not you were willing to pay is a personal problem.

Photos

Niola Furniture Upholstery, LLC
17
Re upholstery

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.