Next Level Construction, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

5875 N Lincoln Ave, Suite LL40
Chicago, IL 60659
http://www.nextlevelchicago.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Additions/Siding/Windows
    • Concrete
    • Decks
    • Kitchen and Bath
    • Basement Remodel
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    156 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      122
    • 4
      17
    • 3
      4
    • 2
      6
    • 1
      7

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    Showing 1-10 of 156 results
    5.0 Janice J. Chicago, IL
    6/14/2024

    Owner was responsive and answered all my questions. The price was higher than other quotes, but the quality of the work was better than what was offered by the other companies.

    5.0 Linda B. Chicago, IL
    5/24/2024

    Very friendly, hard working guys, couldnâ t ask for better service, Thank you for all your dedication and hard work to make my backyard, beautiful.

    5.0 Mike R. Chicago, IL
    5/9/2024

    Prompt response time. Good communication. They were responsive when you call them for any additional information or concerns. They were able to take care of my urgent repair request with decent speed and at a fair price. I had a large deck roof which had one of two wooden support columns that was splitting and started to bow out noticeably. Once we negotiated the price and signed all the paperwork (a key detail Next Level is transparent about and educates the client on! Very professional) Next Level was able to replace both posts with metal ones in a day thus giving me and my family a piece of mind.

    Response from Company:

    Glad we could take care of it and make the overhang a lot safer

    5.0 Geraldine M. Chicago, IL
    5/2/2024

    The crew was awesome. They cleaned up every day. They answered my questions and explained what was next. Gambino was available and made adjustments I requested. Mark replied quickly to my text messages. I would hire this company without hesitation. My backyard is now safe and beautiful. Very satisfied customer.

    5.0 Gerald L. Chicago, IL
    5/2/2024

    I would highly recommend Next Level Construction, Inc for your concrete project. I have had bad experiences before and know an excellent contractor when I see one. Gambino and his crew worked hard and were courteous and helpful all throughout the process. The working conditions were cramped for them, yet the job turned out perfect. They offered solutions for a better fix, and I am Very satisfied.

    5.0 Geraldine M. Chicago, IL
    5/1/2024

    Mark's crew was professional and expert in the work. They replaced my rundown deck with a beautiful and modern deck. I couldn't be more pleased. They were easy to work with and very patient with all my questions. Excellent at cleaning up after themselves. Beautiful work! I also had them put down cement over the backyard. I love how it looks now. No more weeding and a nice large area to entertain. Mark was always easy to contact and was very responsive to my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend this company.

    0.50 Jeff W. Forest Park, IL
    4/17/2024

    Steer clear of this company at all costs! I had a similar experience that Sarah N had from reading her review below. I had a complete bathroom rehab back in 2021 and have been discovering over this past year that the work they did was shoddy: water damage to the bathroom tile as well as water breaking through the ceiling and ruining my 1st floor bedroom. All this after spending north of $25K to have the work done. I?ve now had to hire a remediation company to clear out the ceiling plaster and insulation and then dehumidify the room to get rid of all the moisture. The leak was likely there from 2021 so it slowly grew until I?m broke through the wall. A nightmare! I recently called to speak with the owner, Mark, and all he could offer me was that my ?one year warranty has expired? and that the people who worked for him in 2021 ?are no longer with the company.? No remorse, no other suggestions to help. I now have to hire a new contractor to rip out the relatively new bathroom shower and redo it in addition to repairing my ruined bedroom. WARNING: HIRE AT YOU OWN RISK!

    Response from Company:

    This bathroom project was completed over three years ago and inspected at start, middle,and at completion successfully by the city with a permit. We do have a written one year warranty on the front of their contract. Customer already had the bathroom torn apart before they even contacted us. After 3 years bathroom pipes burst and water causes damage, and when basements flood 3 years after area is remodeled it is common for those walls, floors, etc., to be torn out and in need of redoing again. That is why homeowners carry insurance. It is not necessarily the fault of the contractor who built that area. Plumbing was inspected at rough and fina

    5.0 Jerry G. Chicago, IL
    3/21/2024

    Very professional Would hire again

    5.0 Sharon G. Chicago, IL
    11/17/2023

    This is our second time working with NextLevel and we will do it again the next time we need to get work done. The latest project was remodeling our basement after some flooding. We got multiple quotes and Markâ s was very reasonable. His team is responsive and pays attention to details. They even stayed late to do an extra coat of paint because it didnâ t look quite right. Weâ re very pleased!

    0.50 Sarah N. Chicago, IL
    11/1/2023

    DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY Our experience with Next Level Construction for our basement remodel has been a never-ending nightmare. It's been two years since they worked on our basement, and it's falling apart before our eyes. We cannot emphasize enough how incredibly dissatisfied we are with the subpar quality of their work. The issues we've encountered include: Bathroom Tile Disaster: They tiled the bathroom directly on drywall! nothing was waterproof. The bathroom tile they installed has pulled up and is now in such disrepair that it needs to be entirely redone because of water damage. It's an unacceptable flaw for such a recent renovation. Failing Flooring: The flooring throughout our basement is also falling apart in various areas. The shoddy workmanship is painfully evident. Corner Cutting: It's clear that Next Level Construction took shortcuts and cut corners throughout the project. The overall quality of their work does not justify the substantial amount we paid for their services. We strongly caution anyone considering hiring Next Level Construction for their home improvement project. Our experience with them has been a costly and frustrating ordeal. Please learn from our mistakes and avoid this company at all costs.

    Response from Company:

    This job was done almost 3 years ago and this is the first we have heard about your concerns. This past summer Chicago area experienced historic flooding where the city turned off sewers and many basements were damaged severely. We are truly sorry this happened. Please contact us if there is anything we can do to help out.

    Photos

    Next Level Construction, Inc.
    25
    Fence and Rails
    98
    Composite Porch
    13
    Porches Multi Unit
    42
    Decks
    44
    Concrete Patio & Sidewalk
    70
    NEW IN!
    36
    Siding
    42
    Concrete Steps
    102
    Kitchen and Bath Remodel
    47
    Concrete Driveways
    16
    Basement Remodels
    28
    Front Porch
    4
    Bathroom Remodeling
    54
    Kitchen Remodeling

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.