HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Doors and Windows
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


19 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 19 results
0.50 Elise A. Satellite Beach, FL

Window installation of 5 impact windows still not complete, started on October 2022. Neighborhood Windows did not flash the opening of any of the windows prior to installation which is an important first step to prevent moisture intrusion!! Neighborhood Windows did not inspect any sheathing directly around the windows for previous moisture damage (such as to plywood) after insuring me they would do that inspection. After much complaining, Neighborhood Windows eventually agreed to remove all 5 windows and flash them. Again I had to advise them it was Florida Building Code. I am still arguing with them about the taping and caulking over the installed windows as the final inspection has failed at least three times. This has been a complete nightmare.

1.0 Judith O. Rockledge, FL

We ordered our hurricane windows on August 8, 2021. They were supposed to be installed in November 2021. Then they were supposed to be installed in January 2022. Then the windows were delivered in April 2022 and half of them were the wrong size. We are in the process of selling our home. The windows must be installed before September 30, 2022 or we will be seeking legal counsel. In addition, should we continue with your company, I am expecting a significant reduction in price due to the unrealistic delays, poor communication on your part and your inability to complete the contract within a reasonable timeframe.

5.0 Jim K. Indian Harbour Beach, Fl, FL

It was a good experience. No issues & the door install went as scheduled.

1.0 John W. Palm Bay, FL

I have paid and waiting on 3 windows since October 2021, everytime I call they have no answers for me, I keep asking for the owner and he's never there. I am given dates for installations and it never happens. Ashley will say to me she'll have the owner call me and he never does because he never gets the message. They are telling me to call the supplier. Is she crazy. I AM VERY STRESSED. THEY ARE THE WORST.

Response from Company:

Hi John, we are very sorry that this project has taken longer than expected. We are working with the manufactures on delivery dates and estimated times of arrival, however, they also keep changing for us due to many issues in the supply-chain impacting most all businesses right now. Ashley is communicating to you what is being told to us from the manufactures. Please understand that we want to complete this project as much as you do and only wish to do the best job possible! We appreciate your understanding and apologize for any stress or frustration- we are working everyday to get updates, push the manufactures on communication and estimated times of arrival. We too are told it will be here on a certain day, and when the truck arrives it is not and we understand the frustration. We are grateful for you and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to make it right.

5.0 Juanluis V. Orlando, FL

This company has good communication at this time , now has updates about the delivery the Windows and insulation.

5.0 Robert C. Palm Bay, FL

I went with Neighborhood and windows, after receiving three other quotes. Doug the salesperson was professional and honest, some times you have to just go with your instinct. Jack and Drake the two installers were knowledgeable, professional and very meticulous in their install. They picked up all the scraps there was nothing left behind after they left. We are very pleased with the windows and believe we made the right choice.RGC

5.0 Jean H. Mims, FL

Completed installation of two sets of french doos and a front door. Very knowledgeable and friendly installers as well as sales and office staff . Highly recommend this company!

5.0 Lauren W. Cocoa, FL

Solid experience, highly recommended!

5.0 Kenneth W. Melbourne, FL

Professional, detailed and thorough.

5.0 Karl C. Melbourne, FL



Neighborhood Windows & Doors

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.