HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual

Contact

8585 Atlas Dr
Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Professional Moving Service - Local / Within State
    • Professional Moving Service - Long Distance / Out of State
    • Professional Moving Service - Piano
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    111 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      102
    • 4
      6
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 111 results
    5.0 Dedee P. Rockville, MD
    5/29/2024

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! QUICK, PROFESSIONAL AND EFFICIENT. Did I mention QUICK?!

    5.0 Amy Y. Gaithersburg, MD
    1/21/2024

    Everything went great, and they made sure nothing got damaged!

    5.0 Luke F. Ellicott City, MD
    11/8/2023

    The team was punctual and completed the moving within the estimated

    4.5 Ann Y. Woodbine, MD
    8/16/2023

    They were prompt, professional, and did exactly what the said they would do.

    5.0 Katrina C. Ellicott City, MD
    1/15/2023

    Very professional and on time. We did not realize that the work was going to be outsourced, but the company that handled our move did a good job.

    5.0 Cindy M. Ellicott City, MD
    1/10/2023

    Very professional. and exceeding my expectations.

    5.0 Dan N. Glen Burnie, MD
    11/28/2022

    I couldn’t have been more delighted with the service from National Capital Movers. The team was prompt, professional and handled all our possessions with the utmost care. The experience far exceeded my expectations - I’d happily recommend them to anyone needing to love. With fair pricing and a wonderful Team, NCM has it all!!!

    4.0 Deonte W. Bladensburg, MD
    11/15/2022

    Good service

    0.50 Alison W. Annapolis, MD
    11/8/2022

    They said they could move a hot tub for me. I sent photos, dimensions, and the total weight. They showed up with only three guys and a small dolly. They took one look and said they couldn't move it. A complete waste of everyone's time. They charged a $200 deposit before they came out and still have not refunded the deposit for not doing the work they promised and should have been prepared to do. In addition, their system for collecting payments is ridiculous. They want a deposit, a payment when they pick up an item, and another payment when they deliver it (in our case 15 minutes later). Really tedious. Oh, and they are apparently terrible at scheduling because they can't give you an approximate time they'll arrive until the day before, so be sure to block a full day on your calendar, even if you're only moving one item.

    1.0 Alishsia R. Columbia, MD
    11/5/2022

    My move was 5 minutes away, and they only needed to lift large heavy furniture. The movers didnt have large boxes to take because my family had already moved them. The leader told me that he came to drive his team and my move would be faster if I laid for the 3rd person, I declined so his workers purposely moved slowly to extend the time and , didnt even reassemble my couch pieces or place items in the right placw.

    Response from Company:

    Dear Alishsia, Our notes indicate that you were not charged for anything more than what we agreed on your estimate. We also talked about 3rd guy being free of charge and we spoke about it on a move date, which is why we are a little confused with this one start review.

    Photos

    Nation Capital Moving
    12
    Photos of our Work

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.