HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details


8510 Maltby Rd BLD C
Woodinville, WA 98072


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Sun: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Holiday Lighting
  • Roof moss treating and soft washing, Gutter Cleaning
  • Building siding soft washing
  • Window Cleaning
  • Pressure washing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


80 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 80 results
4.0 Ellery B. Kenmore, WA

not yet prepared to write about our experience

5.0 Chris L. Kirkland, WA

Did a great job & worked quickly. Thought I was going to get a 20% discount, though, for joining Jeni

5.0 Bruce A. Kenmore, WA

Very prompt, professional, and friendly. Would hire them again.

5.0 Kevin J. Mercer Island, WA

Excellent service! Juan and Jacob cleaned our roof, gutters and detailed our windows and window sills. Highly recommended!

0.50 Dylan H. Bellevue, WA

Proceed with caution... unless you want water IN THE HOUSE. I hired NW ProKleen in May to a clean the moss off of my 15 year-old cedar shingle roof and apply an oil treatment to extend its lifespan. I had to contact a number of different companies because apparently most companies dont specialize in these cedar roofs... I guess I should have kept calling :(. Long story short, the NW Prokleen team used a pressure washer and blasted a bunch of shingles off my roof and got water into my house in 5 different places. Im not sure if they created **holes** or just blasted water up into the ridge cap vent, but either way dirty water was streaming into my house. Some areas were limited to just a steady drip, but behind my TV of all places there was a cascade of dirty water running down the wall. Fortunately we spotted it relatively early and there was no major interior damage, we were able to use Resolve to save the area rug and the couch that got hit with brown water, and I was able to mop up the large amount of water by the TV before it soaked into my floors. Had I not been home, the damage would have been much, much worse. But now I have a partially clean roof that may or may not actually keep water out... So I had to go find another company to come in do emergency repairs before the next rain. I understand that mistakes happen, so I contacted NW ProKleen immediately and asked for a proposal from them to fix the problems they had created. When I received no substantive response from them for a week, I told them I would not be paying a dime for their botched **cleaning** and requested that they compensate me for the installation of one bundle of shingles to replace the ones that they blew off to make me **whole**. Their reply was that they would not cover any repairs and they wanted me to pay a reduced amount for the cleaning, And then they blamed me for stopping the cleaning in progress once we discovered water in the house. I judge a company by how they treat their customers when something goes wrong, and unfortunately these guys dont have a clue. Hire them at your own risk. Maybe youll get luckier than I did. They seem like genuinely nice people. And oh yeah, the bleach substance they applied killed all the plants around the perimeter of the house when it was pressure-washed off the roof. Here is a description of the service from their own invoice: **Roof cleaning - Softwash roof cleaning - Cedar Roof: Safely clean grime and debris from your roof with our specialized cleaning method. Improves the look of your home and the life of your roof. Moss will be killed and left for Mother Nature to wash away in a matter of months.** I wouldnt call this **soft**, **safe**, or **specialized**.

Response from Company:

Hi Dylan. We are very sorry about what has happened to your roof and if we believed in any way our crew was responsible, we would absolutely pay for the repairs and write off the service. However, as explained in the email to you, the final process of the cleaning is a low pressure rinse to remove all the organic growth and debris. As for the description on our invoice, it's referencing asphalt roofs, not cedar, where there is an additional step of the low pressure rinse. John, the owner, explained all this to you during the estimate. We also have a bundle of cedar shingles we ordered as part of your estimate to replace shingles that were already bad/blown off. We offered to meet with you in person to discuss this further, but you declined. Again, we do apologize for your roof troubles and if you decide you would like to discuss this further, please let us know.

5.0 Heather M. Seattle, WA

Their communication skills were excellent as was their service. Cleaned and treated my roof, cleaned the gutters and cleaned the windows. Cleaned up afterwards. Will have them back when needed.

5.0 Heather M. Seattle, WA

The company's communication with clients is top rated. You are notified of every step and time. The personnel who worked on my home were on time, courteous, thorough and very professional. I will recommend them to everyone. Highly-qualified and high-quality work.

5.0 Trish M. Lake Forest Park, WA

They were very thorough and very nice. Job was well done.

4.0 Joseph C. Lynnwood, WA

Pricey but good job overall.

0.50 Whitney B. Kenmore, WA

Initially, we received a quote from this company about a month back. When the tech was scheduled to come out, he was hours late, when he was scheduled to arrive between 10:30-11:30. I received a text that he was en route at 12:39, when he hadn't shown up 2 hours later, my husband and I decided to take the pups to the park up the street. When we were getting ready to pull up in the driveway at 3:30, I received a call from the tech that he was there and no one was home. I let my husband deal with the estimate and went inside. When I scheduled the service, the tech was scheduled to arrive between 8:00-8:30. When I hadn't heard from him by 9:00, I messaged the number for the business and received no response. Around 11:30, I finally received a message saying that he was en route for him to arrive around 12:30. Once he arrived, rather than knocking on the door and introducing himself, he called, and said he was getting on the roof, from there - he used a leaf blower to blow out the gutters and the roof, and gave no warning that he would be blowing debris all over the place so that I and the lawn care professionals both got pelted with debris while I was discussing services with them. As we had scheduled him for 8:00-8:30, he shouldn't have even been there at that point. There is still moss on the roof, and he left debris all over the yard and front porch and deck which my lawn guys ended up taking care of for me. He was here for less than an hour, used a leaf blower and no other tools to clean the gutters and roof, which my husband could have done for free, and was 4 hours late with no notification and no apology which impacted another service care providers ability to do their job, as I had scheduled them to come out during different times purposely. After, when I went to pay - he was only able to take cash and to pay with card, I was to wait on an invoice. Which I didn't receive until yesterday, but as I hadn't taken the time to pay it, as I obviously had some questions on what the service should have entailed, they have sent a second invoice, less than 24 hours after the first. So as far as customer service, quality, value, responsiveness, and timeliness, its really a 0/5 stars, but obviously google wont let you leave 0 star reviews. Wont be using the company again and am definitely going to be sharing this review on all other sites that they are listed.


N.W. Prokleen
Softwash roof cleaning
Holiday Lights

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.