NOLA Construction and Handyman, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

25 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

1125 1st Avenue
Harvey, LA 70058

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Renovations
  • Drywall
  • Painting
  • Handyman Services
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.4
92 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    63
  • 4
    21
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    5

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 92 results
5.0 Bryan P. Houma, LA
3/12/2024

Quick and efficient job well done.

5.0 Bryanna F. New Orleans, LA
4/9/2019

Corey cleaned and stained my side porch, pool deck and two wooden platforms in my back yard. They turned out beautiful. They look brand new. I am very happy with Corey's work. He was quick and did not leave a mess behind. I will definitely be using his services in the future.

5.0 New Orleans, LA
12/29/2016

Good experience. I will use this company again.

3.5 New Orleans, LA
11/25/2016

Fast good & reasonable

4.5 New Orleans, LA
11/14/2016

I had a small repair on a post that was rotten. It had to be replaced which cost me an extra hour because the guy had to go to Home Depot to purchase post. The repair actually took an hour. Chad was very professional and his work was excellent. In retrospect, if I had know or if someone had given me an estimate, they would have been prepared to the work purchasing the post beforehand. Knowing this, I can now make sure that materials are bought prior to fixing project.

1.0 Peter M. New Orleans, LA
10/25/2016

I am sure this is a fine Construction company but I wanted a general multi skilled handyman for a small project. After I made an appointment with them, the scheduler told me the charge would be $60.00 an hour and a minimum of 2 hours. The workman came at the end of the day and I had 3 projects for him, one to change a new ceiling fan and replace the old. No cutting new holes, anchoring differently just take one down and put the other up that I had there for him. I wanted him to cut and install a new threshold and put up a light fixture. As we went around and I told him other projects I had, he suggested a far better option for the threshold with treated wood and that the company electrician would address the security light fixture. I told him to give me an estimate and he said he would when he returned to the office on the following day. I told him that $120.00 to put up a fan was steep and he said it wouldn't be that because the threshold would be accounted for in the minimum charge. The work took 35 minutes. Then I get a bid from the owner and he says I owe the minimum $120.00 no matter what. I think this was deception at best and a gross overcharge at the least. If you want a handyman for a simple job and you care about the price, know what you are getting into. Previous to this, I had paid 20,25,40, and the most 45 for an hours work on many tasks so this was excessive. I paid the bill immediately but I told them I wouldn't use them for another small job or a big job which I will need in the future. Be wary and confirm the work and the price before they come out.

Response from Company:

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our company. We strive to provide the best customer service with reasonable rates and quality work. We typically have a 2 hour minimum on jobs. However your situation was slightly different because I know that you wanted the fan fix right away and we were going to return to possible repair the other items at a later date. We should have only charged you 1 hour for the first trip and another hour for the second trip. I would be more than happy to refund you the one hour or return to repair the additional items and spend the other 1 on site. Sorry for the confusion. Thank you

4.0 Sheila M. New Orleans, LA
10/9/2016

For my first time , I had a pleasant experience. He came on time and did the work in a timely manner. The price was reasonable. Would use his service again.

2.0 Sharon B. Metairie, LA
9/19/2016

When I initially called I was told an hourly rate. What I wasn't told was that it was an hourly rate per person. Two men showed up to do a one person job. When I told the handyman, he said the job would have taken twice as long with just one person. Not true. Also, one of the guys asked to use the bathroom and I later found out the toilet was plugged up. I mentioned that over half a roll of toilet paper was used and was told some was used to wipe up some of the mess from the repair. If these guys are so professional, why don't they have rags with them or at the very least ask to use some paper towels? The handyman did offer to paint my ceiling for free to make up for my dissatisfaction but I declined. I am satisfied with the repair but it cost twice as much as it should have.

5.0 Anne M. Ridgeland, MS
8/30/2016

Scheduling was a little difficult because of the company's work load. Patience is needed. The handyman Jon Marchese, was professional, efficient, knowledgeable and talented. Because of him, I would definitely hire again and request him specifically. John McGaha

5.0 Dave H. New Orleans, LA
6/18/2016

a good experience

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.