HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

3 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

426 South Cross Street
Youngsville, NC 27596

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Fiberglass Batten Insulation
  • Spray Foam Insulation
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Ratings

4.5
9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    8
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
5.0 Paul W. Holly Springs, NC
3/21/2023

Dean and team were responsive to our needs! We needed insulation to finish our 3rd floor attic and received various quotes. Dean impressed us with his knowledge and ability to answer all of our questions about which type of insulation is best for our project. We settled on Batt. Price was reasonable and he was helpful in making the time frame that we needed. Dean and his crew arrived to our home as expected and finished about 700 sq ft the same day, allowing us to keep the needed schedule for inspection. We are grateful for his professionalism and highly recommended his business.

0.50 John W. Garner, NC
2/18/2023

This guy is a silver tongue devil. Says they use vetting to spray foam over and all these things they do not do. Free air seal. Never took a can of foam spray out or vetty. Left areas completely undone. Contracted for 5 1/2 in. on the roof deck and I can only measure 2 1/2 - 3 in. He did not expect me to look. He preys on good people. My house is colder than it was before. He is a pro at playing the rip off game. I had a small area in attic space. Cancelled twice knowing insulation was removed. Without going on and on, know this guy is a crook. It is awful and hurtful. My animals and I will be cold and he says someone will be out one day next week. Beyond money, this guy is the worst human I have met in awhile.

Response from Company:

Hello John, we checked our records and it seems as if you have left a review for the wrong company. We have never worked with you but can assure you if we had, your experience would have been much greater than what you have listed. Feel free to reach out to us in the future if you would like us to take a look at any projects!

5.0 Kyle B. Wake Forest, NC
2/5/2023

Dean was great to work with

5.0 Sally H. Cary, NC
2/2/2023

High quality work.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a review! We enjoyed restoring your Attic and reducing the cold/hot unwanted temperatures from entering your home. We appreciate your business!

5.0 Dave M.
1/17/2023

They did a professional job and timely as promised. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Response from Company:

Hello Dave! Thank you for taking the time to share a great review of our work. We appreciate you and your business with us!

5.0 Rana N. Youngsville, NC
1/17/2023

I was considering foam insulation for the last two years and got several quotes from different companies but it was always unaffordable till I came across NC foam Pros, the price was very affordable so I decided to try their service on rental home first , The process was smooth , promptly responded to my questions .Had same week appt, and the difference the foam insulation made was very noticeable, the house was old built in 1958 and barely kept heat now it feels very comfortable, so this week we gave them three more jobs and I will consider them for any future insulation job because I can Finally say I found a good deal without surprises

Response from Company:

We really are glad we were able to provide you with the best work for an affordable price and restore comfort for your rental properties! Thank you for your review and for choosing NC Foam Pros!

5.0 Jo M.
1/16/2023

They are proficient in their work and their product is good!

Response from Company:

Hey Jo, thank you for taking the time and leaving us a great review! We appreciate you and your business with us!!

5.0 Robert P. Smithfield, NC
1/16/2023

I found NC foam Pros through another company that recommended them and I'm so thankful they did! As NC foam Pros went above and beyond to help us out! I highly recommend them and I would definitely do business with them again! they we're also able to take care of my project very quickly where I had other companies booked out three to eight weeks and their prices were very competitive with other companies! If not better! Amazing job and amazing customer service

Response from Company:

Hello Robert, thank you for your AMAZING review! We truly enjoyed helping you seal off your additional roof deck just in time for inspection. We appreciate you and your business with us!

5.0 Sam A. Youngsville, NC
1/15/2023

Had my crawlspace, insulated with spray foam, and our comfort levels have definitely changed overnight. install was quick, the crew was professional, overall experience was amazing

Response from Company:

Sam, thank you for the great review! We truly enjoyed restoring your comfort to help reduce your energy bills with such a great outcome!

Photos

NC Foam Pros
5
New Construction
6
Home addition
Project auto shop:
Steel Building Spray Foam
5
Basement gameroom

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.