HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

37 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Electrical Switches, Outlets & Fixtures - Install or Repair
    • Electrical Wiring or Panel Upgrade
    • Generator Installation
    • Lighting Upgrades and Installation
    • Code Correction
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.7
    59 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      50
    • 4
      7
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      2
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 59 results
    5.0 Elkr B. Petersburg, VA
    5/4/2020

    Brian was wonderful.Fixed the issue immediately and saved me a lot of time .Very personable.Would use them again if they sent the same guy .

    5.0 Dwayne L. Chester, VA
    4/28/2020

    Gave great insight and ideas for my basement. Just when I thought I have figured out my plan, Mr. Electric sent me a professional with different avenues I never thought of. To top it off, it wasn t to sell, just generally looking out for my best interest and safety.

    5.0 Greg L. Chesterfield, VA
    4/22/2020

    Good communication, arrived on time, did good work.

    10/7/2019

    Knowledgable, peofessional service

    5.0 William W. Chester, VA
    5/23/2019

    Response from Company:

    Thank you sir!

    5.0 Maxine A. Midlothian, VA
    5/19/2019

    Response from Company:

    Thank you!!

    5.0 Sandra L. Richmond, VA
    4/30/2019

    They were fabulous

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for your kind words!

    2.0 Connie M. Richmond, VA
    5/1/2018

    Very responsive but their prices are higher than others. Didn't find that out until after the visit when I shopped around. I appreciated they were available to come out at 8 pm one evening for an emergency service call (burning smell at electrical panel box). Brian was very knowledgeable and professional. The visit went from diagnosing the issue to installing a temp fix (temp circuit breaker) in a matter of seconds. I should have asked cost. Temp fix installed because he wasn't avail for another 10 days to do perm fix (new panel). My fault for not stopping him to clarify cost of temp fix. Cost of service visit was bundled into contract for new panel box. I paid the mandatory 50% deposit against the cost of the new panel( is that customary?). Next day I found a more reasonably priced contractor who installed new panel immediately. Imagine my surprise when I called Brian for a refund and to cancel contract and found the bill for the temp fix was one third the cost of a new panel. Again, my fault for not slowing things down. If I had known I would not have had a temp circuit breaker put in. The temp fix was removed next day, waste of money.

    Response from Company:

    Hello ma'am I'm glad you have gotten your panel replaced at a great cost. If you're going to leave a review please leave all details. You would have no charges for temporary fix and I explained that up front. I'm glad you thought temporary repair was a waste of your money because not doing so could have had you worse off. It's not everyday a company would even have a main breaker for an outdated breaker box. So I ask you for any future reviews on a company you give all the details. Thank you from Brian your service electrician!

    4.0 Sheryl B. Richmond, VA
    4/29/2018

    Efficient and courteous.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you ma'am!

    Photos

    Mr. Electric of Chesterfield

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.