HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

24 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

175 Southwest 7th Street, Suite 1811-B
Miami, FL 33130
www.movingapt.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Long Distance Moving
    • Out of State Moving
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    3.8
    94 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      61
    • 4
      6
    • 3
      4
    • 2
      4
    • 1
      19
    Showing 1-10 of 94 results
    0.50 Josh B. Omaha, NE
    12/17/2022

    Are used moving a PT to help me with finding a mover to move me across the country. At first they were great and very reliable to work with until you pay them. I went back to them after the mover that they contracted to work for me damaged thousands of dollars worth of equipment. Their response was you have to deal with them and will try to mediate but we canâ t help you stay away from this company and find a company that more reputable do not pay attention to the reviews as they are fraudulent.

    Response from Company:

    Our sincerest apologies, but this review is completely false. Moving APT is the one who, upon being advised that the customer had a complaint regarding their moving company, contacted the Claims company, and set up an account with them so the customer would be able to file their claim through us rather than having to go through their moving company, had the Claims company process the customer claim, and offered to pay for the customer's claim ourselves so that they would not have to go back to their moving company. We are truly surprised by this review, as Moving APT has been the one assisting the customer throughout the entire process. Our offer still stands for the customer if they would like. They may get back to our Customer Service Department at [email protected]

    11/15/2022

    They were great!!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much, Jim!

    1.0 Pam F. Grapevine, AR
    9/11/2022

    They are to refund $30 for every day after 30 business days. They now owe me a refund of $2010 and who knows when I will get my goods.

    Response from Company:

    Please note that Moving APT was the customer booking agent. The customer goods were contracted with and transported by a different company, which is the company that the customer seems to be referring to in this review. Moving APT has contacted the customer and has offered to have the Claims company process the customer claim through our account, and we have offered to pay for the customer claim compensation ourselves as a courtesy.

    5.0 Morgan D. Beaverton, OR
    6/14/2022

    Jackson kept us informed and checked in regularly. Very friendly. They were careful with our belongings and did pickup and delivery on time. The extra help hired to load and unload worked hard and were careful with our belongings.

    Response from Company:

    We are so glad to hear Morgan! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review!

    4.5 Mark L. Woodsboro, MD
    5/25/2022

    on time, careful with my property and effecient.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Mark! We really appreciate the feedback! Good luck in your new home!

    2.0 Lisa B. Durham, NC
    4/26/2022

    Boxes poorly marked. Took a month for my things to arrive. Did not keep me updated.

    Response from Company:

    Moving APT apologizes that you experienced a delay with your movers. We are happy to get you compensated for the delay if they have not provided compensation for this. Our Customer Service Department has reached out to you in order to assist.

    2.0 Debbie D. Mount Angel, OR
    4/19/2022

    Never go with a broker, they help you get a truck to transport your furniture but have no control with the drivers or delivery of your things. You have to go thru them to get in touch with the driver and the drivers are paid separately. So what the office says and what the driver wants are not the same.

    Response from Company:

    Moving APT apologizes that you had a negative experience in your move. Unfortunately, we are unaware of who this is, as we do not have anyone by this name in our database. Please contact our Customer Service Department at [email protected] so we can understand what happened and better assist. Thank you.

    5.0 David B. Bloomington, IN
    4/1/2022

    Alex Martinez was A1 in service. Respectful, knowledgeable, competent, clear, working through the whole process with me I feel confident I made the right decision regarding furniture moving.

    Response from Company:

    Alex is one of our best! Thank you so much for the review David!

    0.50 Laura S. Minot, ND
    3/17/2022

    It has taken me 5 months and the intervention of the state (North Dakota) Attorney General to get the move resolved and my household goods returned to me. I would not recommend Ryno Movers to anyone no matter what move they are considering.

    Response from Company:

    Our apologies, but we are not Reno Movers. Please make sure that you are reviewing the correct company. If you are in fact a customer of Moving APT, please contact our Customer Service Department at [email protected] so we can help, as we have no one by this name and do not know who this is, or there may be a mistake in this review. Thank you.

    Photos

    Moving APT
    Moving Trucks
    Professional Movers
    Out of State Moving
    Long Distance Moving
    8
    Moving

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.