HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

4406 East Main Street, Suite #102 - 87
Mesa, AZ 85204
http://www.moldneutralizers.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Mold Inspection
  • Mold Testing
  • Mold Evaluation
  • Mold Remediation
  • Mold Decontamination
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
67 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    63
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 67 results
5.0 John S. Scottsdale, AZ
2/10/2024

Mold Neutralizers is the best in the business! I should know because mold has displaced me three times. For years I suffered through unusual and devastating health symptoms. When I finally had an appointment with a functional medicine doctor, she told me I had mold toxicity, and that I should have my home inspected. I could not believe it. My house was pristine, but I called Mold Neutralizers because I was very sick and needed answers. It was the best decision I have ever made because mold was found hiding under my bathroom vanity and in my HVAC system. From that moment on Mold Neutralizer went to work. Their expert team isolated the mold, and I hired them to remediate. At every turn they went over and above to help me. I sincerely thank every one of them. Because of them I feel safe again. Mold Neutralizers are experts in their field. They are honest. They are caring. Dont hesitate to call them! Ronda

5.0 Bella I. Tucson, AZ
8/14/2023

Absolutely great company! Highly recommend them. Lee is wonderful to work with and explains everything in detail. They truly care and make sure they get the job done right. Thanks again.

5.0 Adrian O. Holbrook, AZ
3/28/2023

Lee and his crew are always profession, thorough, punctual, and informative. I recommend them to anyone experiencing mold issues.

5.0 Alyssa V. Scottsdale, AZ
8/25/2022

Working with Lee and his team has been a blessing!! From start to finish Lee was punctual, informative, knowledgable, respectful, trustworthy and so kind! We are choosey with who we have in our home and we were able to rest easy knowing we were in good hands. Mold is a serious issue, even in AZ, and we were happy that Lee and his team took our mold situation seriously. I have happily referred multiple friends and family members to Lee and his team. Thank you Lee for communicating so thoroughly with us and treating our home like yours!!

0.50 Don H.
3/16/2022

Stay away! This company did not do the work as promised. They left mold in the house and did not clean the ductwork and ac as they said they would. When we call them about this the owner lee and two of his employees came with him. The one that does the duct cleaning told me he never did it at my home. This is after lee sent me a picture of very shiny and clean ductwork, mine had rust and debris all thew it. Then there was mold in the area they remediation was done. They said they would refund our money over 6 weeks ago and have not. So on top of poor work there word is worthless. So off to court we go. Thanks lee

Response from Company:

Don, We must provide truthfulness to your review for accuracy. You have used our inspection and testing service for the past 4 years, looking for a house to purchase. All the houses you chose for us to inspect have toxic molds. Our inspector warned you that old homes have more potential hidden plumbing, foundation, ventilation (a/c), and roof leaks. However, you seem fond of old homes (50 + years old). However, this particular house you bought even though we found a considerable amount of toxic molds, you decided to purchase it. Our inspector forewarned you that there were all kinds of questionable areas where not just mold but water damage, including a huge tree up against the house (roots can damage the foundation where water can seep in). Our inspector informed you no one can see through solid objects. By the way, you told our tech that it's okay because you would do a major renovation to the house once you owned it after we were done with the mold remediation. Our crew supervisor told you that we will take care of any mold found during your renovation at no extra charge to you. However, when you were in the middle of your renovation, you contacted us to complain about the mold and all kinds of other things you found. Our supervisor and crew responded and went to your house to care for the mold as promised. You didn't let us take care of the mold. All you wanted was a full refund. You should have allowed us to make it right. You threw our crew out of your house. I spoke to your crew, and they told me you have major water damage to your foundation, tree roots growing out of the slab, sill plates, and studs are gone because of water damage. We warned you about this particular house, but you wouldn't listen. It sounds to us like you're looking to blame someone for your mistake of buying this particular house. By the way, the picture you're talking about is from the inspection that our inspector sent you, in which the air ducts are heavily oxidized because of leaks in the system. We learned from all of these to walk away and not help someone who would not listen to our recommendation.

5.0 Stephanie K. Tucson, AZ
2/23/2022

Helpful, efficient

5.0 Angela W. Paradise Valley, AZ
1/31/2022

I’ve known Lee and his crew for over 3 yrs they are above and beyond professional ! For people who don’t know what exactly what they do resource !!! We are # 6 in our country for mold ! I have referred many customers who believe in Lee and what they do !!! He’s the pro who knows how to attack these aliens ! Thank you Lee

5.0 Jess D. Mesa, AZ
9/22/2021

Lee was an absolute pleasure to work with. My wife and I discovered we had mold poisoning and our doctor referred us to Mold Neutralizers. Lee was so great about communicating with us through all parts of the testing and abatement processes. He even set up his ozone unit for us in our laundry room for an additional day at no charge, per our request. We simply cannot say enough good things about Lee and his team. We would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone that has mold issues.

5.0 Haochen Z. Scottsdale, AZ
7/14/2021

Working with Lee and his team has been a truly exceptional experience! I personally had mycotoxin so I understand the dangerous and debilitating effect mold can have on peopleâ s lives. We hired Lee and his team for mold inspection when we were considering buying a house. We contacted Lee when we were on day 3 of our 10-day inspection period. Despite his busy schedule, Lee squeezed time to come by the house. Professional and patient, Lee answered all my questions with expert knowledge regarding the test results and the proposed remediation plan. The house we were trying to buy doesnâ t have mold to an alarming level, but I was determined to rid of them for my familyâ s health. Lee and his team did an excellent job for the remediation and they shared so much professional knowledge with us, which I greatly appreciate. We liked their work ethic so much that we hired them again to do HEPA vacuuming for the house after some remodeling projects. Again, Lee always patiently answered every single one of my questions with great depth of knowledge. We had some issues with contractor delays and Leeâ s team was very understanding and accommodated our updated schedules several times with their very busy schedule. The ozone treatment has greatly reduced the odor from remodeling, which was already minimal from using zero VOC paint and flooring. Again, we liked their work so much that we asked for their help to deodorize our new car. Lee and his team are exceptional not only in their expertise knowledge in mold but also their work ethic; they are punctual, they prepare their clients before each visit, and they follow up after each visit. We cannot say enough praise about Lee and his team!

5.0 Elizabeth V. Vernon, AZ
7/1/2021

Provided excellent information regarding the different types of mold, the different life safety hazards of certain molds. Even went above and beyond by returning to the Show Low area to do underneath the home and discovered Aspergillus, a very toxic mold.

Photos

Mold Neutralizers
2
Black mold
Hidden moisture and mold
Mold Abatement & removal
5
Mold Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.