Out of Network

Mold Mitigation By Murphy

Find screened and approved pros

Unresolved Complaints

We have received a customer complaint about this professional. Until we work through our resolution process this professional will remain unable to be matched with new customers through HomeAdvisor.

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


7548 South US HWY 1, Ste. 351
Port St Lucie, FL 34952


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Mold Removal
  • Water Removal
  • Mold & Water Damage Repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


21 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 21 results
0.50 Teresa B. Plantation, FL

Mold mitigation by murphy did not honor their contract to complete the project . They also did not tell the truth about their services, especially the subcontractors they hired the night before to do the work. They were sued they lost the lawsuit and owe me $23,000.

Response from Company:

We once again are displeased that the Bray family was not satisfied with our work. We were hired by the Bray family to remove a large area of mold and water damage which was in the kitchen area and filter into the living room. Jimmy Bray asked us to remove the mold, which entailed the removal of countertops, cabinets, plaster and a drywall mix. It also included the removal of the sink, dishwasher, garbage disposal, stove, and refrigerator with leaking water lines. When did all of the above and passed the Post Remediation Verification [PRV] which stated we passed and we were successful in the removal of ALL the mold in those areas, the FIRST time? Since we did such a great job Jimmy then asked us to rebuild the areas in which we removed the mold/water damage so we gave him a great price and he agreed to the contract. Jimmy wanted the power to be the General Contractor on his house and rightfully so. Any and all permits were to be pulled by the homeowner, Jimmy Bray. Regardless, he still states in his complaint that we are not state contractors for interior remodels, evidently Jimmy did not realize that in the state of Florida, any interior nonstructural work, such as insulation, drywall, vanities, cabinets, etc. does not require a license. Also, Jimmy hired and fired and then rehired the drywall company, and the painting company and then he hired his own cabinet installers which broke our contractual agreement. This gentleman then started screaming at our employees upon arrival to work one day and refused access to his home to COMPLETE A FINAL PUNCH LIST. The job was done, complete, and looked absolutely beautiful [have multiple videos and pictures] to everyone, except for Jimmy. He then would not let the employees in his home pull thousands of dollars worth of equipment. We have seen this before recently, complete the job and hold the retainage [final payment]. We truly wish we had attended the court hearing but we were in the middle of changing counsel and this slipped by us and the court awarded him money where it should have been and vice versa. We still wish the Bray family well, Mold Mitigation by Murphy LLC.

3.5 Carl B. Fort Pierce, FL

Never leave your air conditioner off in Florida!

4.0 Giselle Q. Coral Springs, FL

Very personable and upfront about what was going on with the repairs. The only reason for the 3.5 rating on the "value for money" question is because I have never had this type of work done so I really don't have anything to compare it to. However, I will say that they worked with me on bringing some of the cost down, so that I did appreciate. Overall. satisfied with the work that was done.

0.50 Fara B. Hollywood, FL

stay away from this business as far as you can they are false price start from 800..00 end up to 3000.00 .not only that they did terrible job. if they getting good review is from their friends and family.it was so stressful.

Response from Company:

Fara, we were one of three companies you tried hiring and we took the project because nobody else wanted to deal with you. Your tenant pleaded with us and being a family-owned business we felt for her and her child. Your amounting mold in your rental was three times the amount you originally told us. It was not only in the bedroom but also in the living room and guest bathroom. We cannot charge the same for three rooms as we do for one room. Please pay your bill as you stated since we passed our mold test (PRV). Please pay all the other companies who have worked hard for you and you to refuse to pay them and bad mouth them in order for them t

5.0 Roy A. Port Saint Lucie, FL

Every step of the process was done with the professionalism I would have expected from a Much more expensive contractor.. I was able to observe their work each step of the way and observe their work ethic daily. I was very impressed and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Many thanks to Mr. Murphy and his entire crew.

5.0 Heather O. Fort Lauderdale, FL

When I sought someone for Mold on Home Advisor....as soon as I submitted it, I got a call from Saxon Murphy. They met me the same day and started work the next day. Saxon and Mike, a Father & Son team, came across as honest and fair. In fact, more than fair. They spent two weeks on my project, which was a lot larger then I had thought it would be but getting sick from Mold is just not an option for my family or any tenants I may have. I would highly recommend these guys. They went above and beyond. At one point, I needed the secure entry key to my building, Mike had it and he offered to drive almost an hour to hand it to me. I made other arrangements, but it spoke volumes. And this was on a Sunday during football season. Thumbs up all the way! Thanks Guys!

5.0 Chelsea D. Port Saint Lucie, FL

Mike has been knowledgeable and very easy to work with from the start. Since before even filing a claim with my insurance company, he was out same day as my initial call and has helped me understand the whole process along the way. I couldn t imagine figuring this all out on my own, and having Mike there to work with the insurance company and give me frequent updates and the status of the claim and progress on the remediation has been a huge peace of mind. I would absolutely recommend Mitigation by Murphy to anyone in need of an honest, reliable remediation company.

0.50 Jonathan P. Hutchinson Island, FL

I hired them to remove mold and I still have mold in my home

Response from Company:

Jonathan, thank you for the opportunity to remove surface mold at your home. Our companies recommendations to you were to install room dehumidifiers and have your AC serviced. We stated that surface mold will return in a short period of time if your homes high humidity levels were not brought down from 75 to below 60. We are very sorry to hear that the surface mold has returned and we have tried contacting you numerous times to help again but no response was received. We are here to help you. Thank you.

5.0 Gary R. Boca Raton, FL

We hired Mold Mitigation by Murphy after finding out that my Mom s house that was for sale in Boca and had been under contract had a serious mold problem. Mike Murphy put a plan together and laid out a straightforward strategy to address the issue and get the house ready to go back on the market. He and his team did a tremendous amount of work and a very low cost and the work quality and service was exceptional. Mold Mitigation by Murphy excelled in every area and their communication and professionalism was well beyond our experience with any contractor we have ever worked with. Highly recommended!!

5.0 Niurka M. Hollywood, FL

It's a great relief to know Iâ m in good and trusted hands. The mold was treated, completely removed and repairs taken care of even before details were finalized with the insurance. Honest and reliable professionals that I highly recommend without hesitation.


Mold Mitigation By Murphy

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.