HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

44 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Window Treatments
  • Fabric shades
  • Drapes
  • Blinds
  • Bedding
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


54 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 54 results
0.50 Angelena H. Dallas, TX

the owner is Mely the installer is kris, then both promise they were living , he did not show up, reschedule, at least 12 times or more, they have taken a payment for 457. they have continue the lay they saying they coming but they do not show up this people scammer,

0.50 Ankur J. Fort Worth, TX

Horrible Experience! They are big-time liars and very unprofessional. Do not use them ever. Especially, Milli the so-called owner is a lie machine. I paid her upfront to install the blinds I asked for but guess what they never deliver them. Whenever I asked them for the installation, every time they come up with a new excuse. It is been over 3 months now. In the end, I just filed the formal complaint and waiting to get my money back. Note: Do not fall into Millis apology trap and never hire them.

5.0 Ted N. Euless, TX

Amazing customer service! Superior workmanship! Exceptional value! You will not be disappointed. A perfect 10!

5.0 Kay lee H.

Great company to work with.

0.50 Jeanette S. Fort Worth, TX

LIE LIE AFTER LIE!!!! A terrible experience. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I PAID MILLIE CASH ON THE FRONT. 7 months later still no shutters. Her installer Chris has an attitude and he does not know how to install shutters. After calling and repeating calling over lie said they were coming and NO SHOW. SCAM PEOPLE. I HAD TO FINALLY GET. MY MONEY BACK. I HAD TO CALL ANOTHER COMPANY which installed within 6 weeks a beautiful professional job. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback. You were remodeling your home.

0.50 Carnesha C. Keller, TX

They are unprofessional. When I asked for a refund they ghosted me.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback. When using a credit card it takes a few days for them to refund your deposit.

5.0 Angela C. Fort Worth, TX

Professional was able troubleshoot the problem and come up with a solution.

1.0 Faye R. Arlington, TX

I feel very foolish to have believed them. They took my deposit and continued to string me along before I realized they were never coming back. The company name is M/M Window Treatments. Lady claims her name is Millie Mellick and her installer said he was Chris. I am just speculating, but I wonder if they might be impersonating an actual company. Home Advisor and Angi should analyze their IT so that dishonest vendors are not allowed to either hack into their system or impersonate an actual company.

Response from Company:

We appreciate your feedback. On the day of the installation, you switched the rod style. We do our best to accommodate our customer requests.

1.0 Jennifer G. Oak Point, TX

Horrible experience very dishonest work practice. Many delays and broken promises do not use this company.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback. We had a decision on pleats or grommets holding up production. Once the decision was made it took 3 days to finish. I understand it is frustrating when you are on a time crunch.

5.0 Joanne H. North Richland Hills, TX

Always responsive and reasonable in price!


M/M Window Treatments
Livingroom Dining Chairs

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.