Out of Network

Loves Cleaning

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

3 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


781 Onyx Ct
San Jose, CA 95117


  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Janitorial Service - For Business
  • Maid Service - Recurring
  • Maid Service - One Time Cleaning
  • Window Cleaning
  • Exterior Surfaces - Powerwashing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


7 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-7 of 7 results
0.50 Hilton O. Palo Alto, CA

Nice people, terrible service. First, it took 2 days (without warning), 2 women, then the next day the husband of one of them, late for appointments. They offered to take the rugs outside for shampooing, then used two different techniques, one for each day. One was a supper spray that ended up ruining 2 rugs. 2 other rugs were damaged, out of 6 total. Rugs were stretched out on our back lawn to dry or over our fence or over patio furniture, dripping onto the edges, staining them. They asked how it went and I told them I'm complaining and thinking of suing. It was our mistake to accept the offer to take the rugs outside, a standard shampooing in place may have been better. But we were blown away at the damage. How did you vet this outfit? I feel bad for them, since they screwed up so much and they seem like decent folks. But I feel worse for our ruined and damaged rugs.

Response from Company:

Hi Hilton, I want to apologize for the experience you had with the carpet cleaning. we are truly sorry for any inconvenience or mis judgment we may have caused you. I do remember going to your home to clean your rugs. I can acknowledge that the first mistake we made was not viewing the rugs prior to accepting the job and just going off the description that was provided over the phone. 1st, we were told that there were only 3/4 rugs, all being in size of 5x7. upon arrival, it turns out there were 6 rugs with only one of them being 5x7. the rest being larger than 9x16. Secondly, we were also not told over the phone that all 6 rugs had dog fec

5.0 Darlyn S. Redwood City, CA

The 2 women that came to clean were lovely and did an amazing job in just 4 hours! would definitely use them again!!

5.0 Yuliy P. Fremont, CA

Very good and thorough job done by the cleaners, showed up exactly on time. No hassle. My home is cleaner than I could have made it. Thank you. One thing to note is that the cleaners themselves did not speak English, but the manager was able to effectively relay my needs to them.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback back. our job is to make sure that when we leave a clients home they are satisfied with our work. Our team looks forward to working with you again. Christina-Loves cleaning.

5.0 Pat S. Redwood City, CA

This is a new but growing company. Although it has doubled in size since its founding it still offers excellent personal customer service and quality work. I am pleased to have found it and hope to call Kumar the manager and request Christinaâ s team for future needs. I also wish them a bright future in this highly competitive but quality driven service business.

Response from Company:

Hi Pat, thank you so much for your review. we are pleased to know that you are happy with the service we provided and look forward to working with you again.

5.0 Shweta G. Cupertino, CA

I booked them for a home cleaning job - 2 bed 2 bath 2 hour standard cleaning. The quality of service and cleaning were beyond my expectation. Was as good as deep cleaning. Am very happy with the helper Ms Esmeralda & look forward to booking her on a regular basis.

5.0 Megan A. San Jose, CA

Iâ ve had a great experience. We do monthly cleaning and the team is so thorough, timely, and kind.

Response from Company:

Thank you, Megan it is a pleasure working with you. Our cleaners are happy when the homeowners are happy.

5.0 Janette A. San Jose, CA

They do wonderful work. Great customer service. I rate them five stars.

Response from Company:

Thank you. Our cleaner looks forward to going and cleaning your home every week. Thank you for working with us.


Loves Cleaning

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.