Out of Network

Longhorn Inspections, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

20 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

PO Box 985
Lockhart, TX 78644

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • General Home Inspection
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
44 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    39
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 44 results
5.0 Jose A. Hutto, TX
9/12/2018

Very thorough inspection, very knowledgeable. Inspected the house for over six hours, took time to talk about possible problems if not corrected.

5.0 Todd D. San Marcos, TX
5/2/2018

Danny was prompt, professional, and thorough. He explained everything in detail as he was going along plus he took pictures of all the issues. If you are a Buyer of an older home, I would recommend Danny to anyone for a Home Inspection . Danny was very knowledgeable about older codes as well as new codes. He took his time and was very meticulous. He was well worth the money. And he was also one of the cheapest by the way! Thanks Danny pleasure doing business with you!

2.5 Ashkan H. Leander, TX
3/14/2018

The quality of work along with the customer service was average. I was disappointed primarily because Danny spends a lot of time speaking highly of his services and speaking badly of his competitors. After utilizing his services I felt that everything he did was very standard across the board as he didn't really do any more or less than other inspectors have done in the past and charged much higher.

5.0 Eddie F. Leander, TX
4/14/2017

Danny was friendly and professional he explained everything in detail as he was going along. I would recommend Danny to anyone that is needing a Home Inspection. I know that if I ever need another Home inspection his number is on speed dail.

5.0 Ambrose L. Austin, TX
3/16/2017

Danny was amazing. Very friendly. Very detailed and explained everything as he went along. I would recommend him to anyone that would listen.

5.0 Casey B. Elgin, TX
12/8/2016

Very friendly it was like having a buddy there

3.0 Austin, TX
11/21/2016

While he took a lot of time and appeared to be very thorough, I feel it was not necessary to spend so much time in many areas. Many construction aspects were noted as normal wear and tear, and things like loose floor panels on 2nd story were not even noted. Not long enough ladder to climb on the roof.

5.0 Cara J. Buda, TX
9/3/2016

He was extremely thorough. Well worth the money we spent.

5.0 Douglas M. Kyle, TX
6/26/2016

Danny is a great guy and a fellow Longhorn...he was very prompt in returning my initial call and setting up an appointment...he was extremely thorough and very professional...the best thing was his in depth explanations regarding building codes and how to improve and maintain my home...I hired him for my 1 year punch list on my new home and he patiently explained all that needed to be done...his report was as thorough as his inspection...I highly recommend Longhorn Inspection.

5.0 Steven S. Austin, TX
3/2/2016

He is hardworking man.

Photos

Longhorn Inspections, Inc.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.