HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

37 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Repairs
  • Drywall Repairs
  • Pressure Washing
  • Light Plumbing & Electrical
  • Siding Repairs & Replacement
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.3
43 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    32
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    5
Showing 1-10 of 43 results
5.0 Catherine F. Louisville, KY
11/20/2022

Scheduled quickly, quality work, good customer service. Would hire again.

5.0 Katie F. Lagrange, KY
11/15/2022

Mike did an excellent job!!!! He was honest and straightforward plus had great ideas. Would hire again!!!!!!!

5.0 Stephen B. La Grange, KY
11/10/2022

Garland did a great job and made sure I got full value for the service.

5.0 Curtis L. Louisville, KY
10/31/2022

Na

5.0 Stephen B. La Grange, KY
9/29/2022

Garland did a great job and did a full 2 hours of work.

5.0 Dan E. La Grange, KY
9/7/2022

Darwin was very easy to work with. He COMPLETED the project

5.0 Rosalind T. Louisville, KY
7/1/2022

The contractor who came out to visit was pleasant. The day that they were scheduled to come it was raining, so they reached out to me to communicate with me about the situation. The work is good, no issues. They were very professional from the beginning to the end.

2/18/2022

Guy does not have the people or the expertise to fix a broken screen

5.0 Randall B. Shepherdsville, KY
8/4/2021

they were very polite. work was done on time and they cleaned as they worked

2.0 Wendy M. Louisville, KY
6/7/2021

Had our bathroom floor and shower retiled. Grout cracking and discolored within 48 hours of installation. Hadn't even been able to start using the bathroom yet because we waited a week for them to come repair poorly installed trim work. Leo takes days to respond to calls or text even with follow up. They sent guys out several times to try different fixes and have finally come to the determination that the floor tile needs to be removed and redone BUT will require us to supply more tile. I am not buying tile that I've already supplied and was not installed properly. Owner claimed he would come personally inspect the issues when we called and made him aware of it only to send another repairman out to attempt more fixes on the morning he was supposed to show up. The co-owner son in law came out an installed a different tile we agreed on.

Response from Company:

Mrs Morgan I am sorry that you are unhappy with our company to the point you give a 2 star on our review.I understand that your project didn?t go exactly as planned but I would hope that you would at least mention that although your job was complete and paid for that when you called about the discoloration of your grout and your other concerns we responded immediately and after several try?s at trying to make it right we removed the entire floor and re did your whole bathroom tile over again at zero cost to you .again I apologize that it was not to your satisfaction at first but we did what most companies would not do and that is make it righ

Photos

Lend A Hand Handyman

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.