HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Fences
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    35 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-10 of 35 results
    3.5 Anthony W. Saint Petersburg, FL

    Very good installation but it took a few days to complete

    0.50 Judy A. Crystal Beach, FL

    This is the worst fence company I could possibly imagine. I have no idea how they are in still business. I am embarrassed that neighbors and passersby can see this mess. I contacted customer disservice many times and each time I was told I would receive a call back from Eric that day. To this day, he has NEVER called me back. I did speak with him once a few weeks ago when he accidentally answered the phone. He said he would get out to view the problems sometime when he was in the area. On the final day, the installer, Joseph, said he would be back the next day to adjust the gates. He never showed despite several calls directly to him. I contracted to have three small sections of fence installed, each with a gate. The fences/gates are uneven; there is a gap at the bottom of several inches; the gates are not centered in the openings; the latches do not line up so it is necessary to lift the gate in order to close; the posts are not perfectly vertical. Eric claimed the gates are too heavy. If I had been told this in advance, I would have ordered a smaller gate. Duh. I have sent pictures, but still no response. I will be commencing a lawsuit. To make it worse, I could not verify they are licensed or insured and have never registered with the State of Florida.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Judy, sorry you felt the need to write such an awful review about my company. First this job was completed and paid for, which speaks volumes when you handed our installer a check when he completed the job and offered him a couple beers. With that being said it was about a week later that you called and were unhappy. As we explained to you then it was not an issue with the fence but an issue with the grading of your property. You wanted things done that were out of our scope of work and would of seen that in our terms and conditions. Even after that I brought a four person crew out to see what we could do to make you happy and when we left your husband was happy. As for trying to get my business closed down by insinuating I do not have a license or insurance, all you had to do is ask for it and I would of been happy to send you a copy of both. I have installed of 2000 fences since I have been in business and have only had 4 bad reviews, all being because the customer did not read the terms and conditions. Again I am sorry you felt the need to display your anger in this manner.

    5.0 Kevin T. Saint Petersburg, FL

    Fast and clean removal and installation. Came back quickly to resolve a few little issues. Good company to deal with.

    5.0 Susan M. Tampa, FL

    Trish the office manager and Eric the owner as well as Jordan's the surveyor and the installers were the best. Will recommend

    4.5 Johana C. Largo, FL

    Fast and great jobs

    5.0 Laurelee O. Odessa, FL

    Amazing crew, my yard is 2 acres and very wild. Loads of vines and ferns. The fence was quoted quickly and the company worked with my time frame and stayed within reasonable range of the estimate, most companies with the challenges this land presented would have charged a lot more. The gentlemen were trustworthy and artistic. I combined vinyl and agricultural fencing..compliments from me and my neighbors

    4.5 Ej M. Seminole, FL

    personal, punctual, professional, great job!

    0.50 Debby B. Tampa, FL

    LRD was unfortunately contracted by my neighborhoods HOA to do a fencing job behind several homes. Eric had no problem collecting a 50% deposit from each homeowner that was part of the project. Invoices were sent March 5th that stated up to a 6 week lead time for installation. March 23rd we received a blanket email stating not to be upset but its taking time and the pandemic caused a delay, ok no problem. We then received another blanket email in April stating the same thing and requesting that no one gives them a hard time, they are still waiting on product and they do not make money until they complete the job....ha! I think not. Anyway, our property was being put on the market at the end of May, I contacted LRD via email letting them know that I understand the product has yet to come in and that since they have no idea when they will receive it and my property is the market I would like to get my deposit back as I am not going to be in the property at the time of the job. I received No response to that email. I phoned and spoke w/ Trish the office manager - who said she was not sure they would be able to give us our deposit back but would check with Eric. Again, nothing. So, I called again, this time she was rude, talked over me AND threatened to hang up on me. Finally, my husband calls and was told Eric would call him, which he did and told him he would RT the deposit less 15% restocking, for materials he HASNT EVEN RECEIVED at this point. NO WHERE in our paper work was there a restocking charge or non refundable deposit mentioned! We agreed to cut our losses and accept our deposit less 15%. Told check would be to us by end of that wk. End of week came and went, no ck. Following week, mid week we call to see where the check was and were told it was mailed already. Ha! 3 days later the check is received w/ a postmark of the day we called to find out where it was, strange, huh? Shows you what type of person you are dealing w/. Too bad I only have 2000 characters w/this app - check out my full review on GOOGLE!

    Response from Company:

    Hi Debby, We are sorry you feel this way, but in your terms & conditions it says all custom orders are subject to no refund as we order that materials just for you. We still went against our rules and refunded back your 50% minus restocking fee that our vendor charged us. We are not the only company that has that rule. That's why Lowes and Home Depot make their customers pay in full for custom orders we only asked for 50%

    3.0 Art G. Palm Harbor, FL

    Well let us just say I got a fence no final walkthrough there was some flaws that need to be fixed I did not know that I was going to have subcontractors doing the job last year owner said he would charge me $15 a square foot I paid $30 a square foot because I know the job will be good like my neighbors said he did anyways cost was about $3,300 I still owe $300 to the company which I will not pay due to the fact that you can still see through my gate through some panels front single door gate is crooked I never put a latch lock on my double door gates as well Do not get me wrong I like Eric he is a nice guy but they need to have some good quality supervision around here I even had to pick up the workers because they broke down down the street I thought that was nice that was on me though especially buying them lunch oh well anyways I will fix the flaws I will buy the lock latch and I will take care of the rest and I think it is only fair that the remaining $300 I will keep will leave that. After this we both do not exist never even got my warranty papers or nothing to sign of completion Trish the operator was nice she did not know much about anything as always they say they are always busy with work or softball anyways it is what it is I guess. Not happy not mad just confused I am like to forget about it I guess I will deal with what I have.

    Response from Company:

    I do not know where to start. Let start with the price of (YOUR MATERIALS) I run a labor business I buy your materials for you because it is easier for the company. I can not believe you just compared wood prices from 3 years ago when I did your neighbors fence. If anyone reading this knows prices have gone up on everything during this time. Sign off sheet: I have 2 steps process to make sure the customer is happy the first one is to do a walk thought with the INSTALLERS before they leave, the Second one I send out my main installer. I did and he said he will come back and fix the minor issues, and they are minor, that's why you paid right away. You were just impatient. Customer service, sorry but you are a joke and I hate being this way but people need to know that you called every day, 3 or 4 times a day even at 9 pm at night just to talk. The fact that you know my employee was at a softball tournament shows how much we talked to you. You actually know personal information that is really none of your business. Just shows that we treat our customers like family and not just a number. In the hand full of bad reviews that I have received over the hundreds of jobs that we have installed, it is always the customers that we go above and beyond for that write the bad reviews when at the end of the day they got a great fence. I wish I can send pictures on here to show everyone your awesome fence job. I wish you the best.

    3.0 Nelson A. Saint Petersburg, FL

    The two installers did an excellent job. The problem I had was with the length of time to install 40 feet of fence. Initially, they gave me a 3-4 week lead time after I signed the contract. After many calls, they told me the problem was that 811 could not stake the underground utilities. I called 811 and got the problem resolved. I other words I did their work. So, the project took 8 weeks and I am still missing four caps. The fence will look good once I get the four caps, it just took too long. My next fence project will be more than 180 feet of fence, so if I hire LRD I will have to schedule one year of installation time based on this last project.

    Response from Company:

    So let me get this right. You really are complaining on how long 40 feet took to install? It was installed in 1 day really half of day as they arrived around 11am. Plus you had massive roots where the fence was going and you watched them fight them roots and I didn't even charge you a hard digging fee. As for 811, we did call twice not sure why they couldn't find your home but, thank you for taking 2 minutes out of your day to call for us. As for the lead time on the fence project. Some people seemed to forget we are still in and suffering from pandemic of covid-19. Just because Florida is open does not mean other states are and the manufacturers are not fully open. Some customers don't understand or see how hard LRDfencing fight behind the scene to get your materials fast as possible. Some customers don't understand LRDfencing do not make money until the fence is installed so, we want the fence installed as fast as you want it. So for your next project 180 feet project you can go buy the materials yourself and I will love to send the same excellent installer's back out there to install it. PS I mailed the caps 3 weeks ago and they have not returned to the office. Caps are $1 each don't think we are trying to pull a fast one on you.


    LRD Fencing

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.