Out of Network

Lickety - Split Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

11750 Philips Highway, Unit 344
Jacksonville, FL 32256

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • HVAC
  • Electrical
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

2.8
8 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    4
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    4
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
0.50 Sean R. Jacksonville, FL
6/4/2024

They broke my water pipe during the repair of my A/C, which in itself it not a big deal. However they led me on for hours telling me a plumber was "an hour away" instead of being honest with me. It took them 5.5 hours to repair the water line that their employee broke. Additionally both techs were rude, the service manager is disgustingly rude, like cartoonishly rude. Stay away.

1.0 Linda J. Orange Park, FL
5/31/2024

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A SCAM OPERATION LOOK AT THE BBB THEY TOOK ME FOR $1000 IM A WIDOW OF A NAVY SERVICE CONNECTED ALS CHIEF WHO PASSED IN 2020. AND TIRED OF BEING TAKEN BY PEOPLE LIKE THIS . THE TECHNICIAN JUST WALKED AROUN FOUND OUT HES THE CFO THey HAVE THEIR SCAM DOWN TO A SCIENCE !!! THEY DONT FIX ANYTHING DO NOT GIVE YOUR CC NUMBER MINE WAS SWIPED BEFORE THE "apparent " Job ENDED ... I AM WORKING WITH MY BANK AND I WILL NEVER HAVE THEM OUT AGAIN THEY ARE A DISGRACE .. IM CONTACTING BBB AND FTC I HAVE ANOTHER COMPANY COMING TONIGHT THANK GOD IM ASTHMATIC AND THE TEMPRATUE IS CLIMBING BECAUSE THEY DID NOTHING !!!! I AM LIVID AND WILL PURSUE THIS FURTHER TRUST ME !

0.50 Paul S. Kansas City, MO
5/17/2024

Gave this company money upfront as asked when I asked if I cancel would I get money back - they said yes - guess what they would not return money back -

0.50 Michelle D. Saint Aug Beach, FL
3/5/2024

Incompetent! Beware!!! It took four days for a guaranteed same-day service, and three out of four of the items that were in the scope of the project were done incorrectly. CFO, Eddie S., after not returning my phone call and having to be tracked down admitted that at least 50% of the job was botched then refused to refund any of the $5K charges. Finally on day 4 of return visits was able to speak with the female co-owner; Lindsay N. She and her management team are unprofessional, rude and condescending. She and her CFO telling a customer that is rightly upset to â calm downâ and â Iâ m sorry that you feel that wayâ then having the plumber still not show up on time visit 4 is inexplicable. Facts are facts. Plumbers were late to EVERY (initial and 3 additional) appointment with random excuses that were proven to be outright lies given. Initial plumber botched jobs. All of the plumbers I interacted with were newly hired and/or newly promoted to management. Very telling. Owner made religious references multiple times while shirking accountability for their unprofessionalism and incompetency. Likety Split needs Jesus to take the wheel! Proceed with caution if you consider using their services.

Response from Company:

You are just a bully. We did everything possible to make you happy. You are just trying to get something for nothing. And you want to bully people into what you want because you're a “doctor “ We stood behind our work, and even fixed things other people did at no charge. The world we live in seems to be give me what I want or I will bash you on line. You tried to extort money from us if we did not meet your commands you were going to leave bad reviews everywhere. Well here we are. I hope you feel better. “DOCTOR”

5.0 Sandi F. Yulee, FL
8/17/2023

They did a great job! I'll call them again when the need arises!

5.0 Erica B. Jacksonville, FL
7/24/2023

Walked me through the entire process.

5.0 Charles M. Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
7/13/2023

yeah

5.0 Kyra M. Saint Augustine, FL
2/27/2023

This company was fantastic, called to get service and was met with fantastic customer service and speedy work. They got a part in for me and fixed it within a week. Every other company we contacted said it would be weeks to get this part. Thank you Lickety Split!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.