HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned

Contact

6415 N Vance St #3
Orleans, IN 47452

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Appliance Repair
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.9
29 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    28
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 29 results
5.0 Hannah C. Whiteland, IN
5/24/2022

I reached out at 9:00 p.m. and he responded to my text right away. He came out the following morning and got my dryer fixed super fast and was also extremely affordable. I recommend this business.

5.0 Denise S. Bloomington, IN
10/5/2021

Kevin was prompt, professional, and personable. He demonstrated a high level of expertise and provided exceptional customer service.

5.0 Jo T. Ellettsville, IN
9/20/2021

I have a 30-year-old Whirlpool Dryer. I wanted to save this dryer if possible. Kevin did a GREAT job getting it fixed. He is Honest & will stick with the job until it is fixed. He is very fair in his pricing (compared to another business that contacted me). I had already contacted Kevin first, and glad I did. He knows how to get the job done right even if it takes another trip (w/o added trip charges) if something else goes wrong with my Dryer. Unrelated, to the first problem. He lets you know when he plans on being at your home the night before, and calls you when he is on his way. You just don't get better service than that. Thank you Kevin for all you went through to get my Dryer fixed right. You are a great person, Fair, Honest, Dependable, Respectable, Knowledgeable gentleman. A rare businessman in our day and times. Again Thank You. Kevin

4.5 Jana W. Bloomington, IN
5/25/2021

Kevin came same day and worked me in, which I appreciated! His work was fast and effective! Iâ ll hire him again

5.0 Aimee F. Bloomington, IN
1/18/2021

Kevin with KLB appliance was very responsive and worked us into his schedule quickly. When the repair hit a hiccup with a replacement part not working and then realizing it was a different problem than originally thought, Kevin was persistent and followed through until he got the dryer up and working. The hiccups along the way weren’t anything Kevin could control but he worked hard to fix them. We would definitely use him again and would recommend him to anyone needing an appliance looked at.

4.0 Gywen M. Bloomington, IN
7/29/2020

Customer said that the repair was costly that what expected.

Response from Company:

Unfortunately the customer had an older Jenn-Air range with a failed control board. Jenn-Air wanted over $800 for the control board, I don?t set part pricing and have to buy it myself before reselling it. That is what caused the estimate to be higher than what she expected. I explained this to her, I?m disappointed she still chose to give me a bad review on cost due to circumstances beyond my control.

5.0 Marianne A. Bloomington, IN
7/18/2020

Kevin did an OUTSTANDING job repairing the dryer. He is exact, patient, reliable, and very fair. He calls the customer the night before to let them know when he will be coming over the next day. He practices the Golden Rule, for who would not want someone to repair their appliances with such skill and efficiency and honesty! Thank you, Kevin!

5.0 Cynthia B. Greenwood, IN
7/8/2020

Kevin is a very nice and honest man. He was pretty quick in finding what was wrong with my Fridge. He had to order the part and came back as soon as the part came in. I definantly would recommend him for future repairs.

5.0 Tim B. Bloomington, IN
6/28/2020

Kevin personally answered our initial call, set up an appointment a few days later and arrived a few minutes ahead of schedule. He quickly diagnosed our problem, dove in to make the repair and beautifully solved the problem. We have struggled to fine reliable appliance repair and KLB is the answer.

5.0 Marni B. Bloomington, IN
6/4/2020

Kevin is a professional. He is knowledgeable and kind, and helped us understand what happened, what he needed to do and the time he'd need to repair it. Cleaned our dryer and suggested dryer vent cleaning with another company. Highly recommended!

Photos

KLB Appliance Services

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.