Joseph Little Home Improvements

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


339 Wylie Avenue
Clairton, PA 15295


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


58 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 58 results
5.0 Erin Y. Pittsburgh, PA

Joe was responsive and completed work for us within 3 days after needing an emergency repair.

2.0 Henggang C. Allison Park, PA

I hired Joseph to point the wall and change the broken window lintels of my rental property. I trusted him because he was very responsive to talk with and because of his good reviews. However, after they have done the work, I am really disappointed by the quality of their work. I wish I can attach photos so that everyone can see what they did. * While doing the brick-pointing work, they broke the soffit of my porch. They literally cut my wood soffit into half and threw one half of it in our backyard. Now half of my soffit is gone and I can see through the roof. I have called them multiple times to beg them to fix it for me, but they refused to fix it. Their excuse was that my soffit was not installed correctly, and they were not able to take it off so they just broke it. * After they changed the window lintels, there is a gap of about 5 inch between the window lintel and the window frame. Mice can go into the building through there. I asked them to seal it, and they want to charge me another $400 per window to seal them. This is ridiculous. * There are dust, mortar and bricks all over the place. They do not clean up after their work. I really do not understand how they get a score of 4.6 will definitely avoid them next time.

Response from Company:

This is a renovation project. Your brick and roof work was of great workmanship. We were more then willing to do the additional work. You did not want to pay us. The wall clasped behind the soffit I did not charge you any extra money for rebuilding the wall but the soffit had to be removed to fix your wall. and none of the windows in your building are in stalled right. I understand this is your first rehab project and your frustrated with your investment. The gap your talking about was filled with caulking. the windows need wood and trim coil. I would not be surprised if zoning asks you to replace the whole window when you apply for your occupancy permit. Thank you for your feed back! I was here to fix your wall you did not want to pay for the window work or the soffit so if that was your only complaint I am great full for your review.

5.0 Christopher M. Pleasant Hills, PA

They are up to schedule

4.0 Scott G. Pittsburgh, PA

They pointed the porch, it's what I wanted.

5.0 Rochelle H. Pittsburgh, PA

They are the only ones I would call for the work they do. They were knowledgeable, professional, and reasonable. They were very reliable. Excellent work.

4.0 Kyle S. Pittsburgh, PA

Nice crew. Quality work. Only complaint is short on details and follow up

4.0 Nick C. Pittsburgh, PA

They did a great job on my bricks, but I had no advance warning on when they were starting the work. It caused a little stress because I wasn't able to be home for it but it was all done professionally.

5.0 Adam R. Pittsburgh, PA

Great experience with Joe and crew. Would recommend and am using again for another project.

5.0 Shea Z. Verona, PA

Quick response, and got the job done well and fast. Good masonry work.

4.5 Tom C. Pittsburgh, PA

very good

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.