J & S Plumbing, Irrigation & Well Service

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

15 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing Service & Installation
  • Sprinkler System Service & Installation
  • Well Pump Service & Installation
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get estimate free when free estimate when you sc ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

4.4
246 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    204
  • 4
    14
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    5
  • 1
    21

Highly rated for

  • Quality
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 246 results
0.50 Greg U. Spring Hill, FL
5/10/2024

I wish I could write 5 stars. First appointment on Sunday was a no show but the owner Steven called me that night and apologized , came out Thursday (my next available day) and walked through my system, was told everything was going to be taken care of 110% and made an appt for Tuesday with his tech. Tech arrived Tuesday, nice guy. Walked through my system, told me he was going to get me back to 8 zones because having 12 heads on one zone kills the life of my well. He also informed me that in order to get all zones working correctly he would have to run new wire to the valve box from my timer, replace 4 valves and change a couple of heads. He ensured me he would do a thorough check of all zones , spray heads and rotors upon completion. Got a quote of $975 and he agreed to come 7:30 am the next day (Wednesday) Wednesday comes and he shows up as promised, runs the new wire and Very quickly and rushed checks all zones. He did not get me back to the 8 zones discussed and when I asked why the contradictory answer I got is â it looks like it has good pressureâ even though the prior day it was damaging my well and a big deal? He did not do a thorough check of All heads and zones as promise ¦ I still have rotors not turning, pop ups leaking, clogged heads and I requested that the pop ups along my driveway be dug out and made functional as well - he insisted there were no heads there!? I live here, I know I have themâ ¦.. not to mention he took a bag of miracle gro potting soil my wife had at the back of the house to plant flowers and used 1/2 the bag as backfill dirt for around where he dug out the valve box without asking or saying a word! He was under such pressure to get to the next job I felt bad BUT I feel slighted. I discussed this with him as the job is 80-90% done and he stated he could come back another day (4th visit) so I agreed, paid him and tipped him $50 in good faith. This was 10 days ago, I have heard nothing about a return visit. I was called by mistake on Monday by the office employee Desiree in which I voiced my displeasure with where things stand and she ensured a call back from Steven- I have heard nothing, today I text desiree to follow up- no reply. She has text me multiple times to communicate and confirm prior appointments so I know she uses this method. Right now as I type this there are 3 leaky pop ups, 5 clogged heads, 1 rotor that is not rotating, 1 rotor I requested to be replaced (not done) and I would like the pop ups along my driveway in working order as well as breaking up the zones in my side yard so I have the 8th zone like discussed and promised. I should not have paid until the job was complete 100%. I trusted this company , steven apologized for the initial miss, his tech was knowledgeable and a nice guy but am beyond disappointed on the follow through and the final product of what is being considered complete. I paid $1025 for 2.5 hours work and approximately $175 in materials. You guys could have at least finished this for me. Update: read response from ownerâ ¦. First review I left was due to the No show in which I deleted when he called me back and re-scheduled. Your tech left at 9:45 when I clearly stated I was available until 11:15. No reason for the rush and leave incomplete work. Your tech got a call from the office and said he had to go to get to the next job! You took the money and did not finish the job. I was told there would be a return trip to finish and you are now refusing to do the job you were paid to complete. I will be filing in hernando county small claims court, I could care less if it costs me more. Itâ s principle at this point. Do not use this company-

0.50 Michael L. Tampa, FL
3/11/2024

Nothing but issues. Multiple trips to fix existing issues and created more

Response from Company:

Sorry to hear that Doug we do everything we can to make our customers happy. We actually don't get paid until our customers are happy. We don't get paid in until job is complete. We also warranty all the work even our sprinkler heads so if there was any kind of issues, I'm sure my office would've gotten a call from you. We never did so. Please give us a call so we can do whatever it takes to make you happy as we do with every customer our reviews are stellar Doug we try our best . We do solid work we warranty everything we do sorry we couldn't help you. Good luck with your future projects. If there's anything we can do please contact the of

5.0 Jeff B. New Pt Richey, FL
12/27/2023

Great

5.0 Jose R. Brooksville, FL
10/24/2023

They are extremely efficient and professional

Response from Company:

Thank you for your wonderful review Jose! We appreciate you and your business.

5.0 Myrna S. Brooksville, FL
10/20/2023

The tech was super friendly and very knowledgeable. I will be using you again for sure.

Response from Company:

Thanks for being a great customer! We appreciate you very much!

5.0 Alexandra R. New Prt Rchy, FL
10/19/2023

Affordable, friendly, and professional

Response from Company:

Thank you for the positive feedback Alexandra!

5.0 Carrie M. Palm Harbor, FL
10/19/2023

On time and very friendly. I felt comfortable with the worker and owner. They did the work quickly and what I needed. No up selling something I did not need. Nice to find an honest business. Thank you

Response from Company:

We will always keep it honest! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback!

5.0 Jose R. Brooksville, FL
10/16/2023

Very pleasant and a fantastic work

Response from Company:

Thank you for your wonderful review Jose! We appreciate you and your business.

5.0 Andrea M. Lutz, FL
10/4/2023

Michael did a great job repairing my sprinkler system. He ran the test cycle on all of the zones and flagged the sprinklers needing repair. He repaired each one and adjusted the sprinklers as needed. He was very patient. He walked me through the yard as the zones ran through the cycle. He repositioned the sprinklers I requested he adjust. The price was reasonable. Thanks for your excellent service.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your amazing 5 * star review! We strive in excellent customer service, and we are glad we delivered. Thank you for choosing us and if you need any further services, please keep us in mind.

5.0 Doug K. Lutz, FL
9/28/2023

Professional and knowledgeable Thorough and responsible All of the above spell J and S Irrigation

Response from Company:

Thank you for your 5* star review! Your kind words about J&S Plumbing, Irrigation and Well Services are really appreciated. We love making our customers day and we can't wait to have the opportunity to make you smile again! Thanks for choosing us!! - Steven Saladino

Photos

J & S Plumbing, Irrigation & Well Service
4
SEASONAL
REVIEWS
Fountain Restoration
EXCLUSIVE OFFERS
Gutter Cleanout
9
What We Do - INFORMATION
2
Hurricane Season
2
Valve Manifold Rebuild
2
Emergency Well Pump Issue
2
Well pump replacement
2
Irrigation Pump Install
Well pump renovation
11
Slab Leak Repair
3
Broken Line Repair
8
Line Change
4
Irrigation Systems
Drain Installation
Well Pump Installation
Drain/Flange Replacement
2
Well Pump Bladder Repair

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.