HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

7 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Insulation removal and decontamination due to rodents.
  • Open cell and closed cell foam
  • Radiant barrier
  • Blown insulation 25 year products.
  • AC unit and duct work replacment
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


225 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 225 results
1.0 Richard J. Mt Dora, FL

He tried to get me to replace all the duct on my 7yr house.He tried to shame me by saying I was trying to pass my problem to future buyer for my house. 2 of my credit cards didnâ t work. I saw a $6000 charge on his device..When I asked him what that $ 6000 charge was for ghe got a little gruff And it was something else..I wrote him a check for $600 and he seemed upset when I took a picture of the check .When I saidI was going to the attic said donâ t go into the attic.. When I did it was a mess..A few days later the pipi had fallen off it the roof vent.I ended redoing it myself .and rerouting it.I have no desire to ever have anything more to do with him or his company.I get he was trying to take advantage of an 80 Yr old person.. No one should have to replace all the duct work on a 7 yr old house.

4.5 Lane A. New Smyrna Beach, FL

When Hurricane Ian dropped an unprecedented 28" of rain in our area, the water rose to within inches of my modular home floor. However, the water did saturate all of our floor insulation. We shopped around and JMS would provide the same guarantee as a more expensive company so we went with them. The first crew took a day to remove all of the nasty crawl space insulation. Then, a few days later Hurricane Nicole hit our area and delayed the spray foam insulation until the beams under the house was below18% moisture. When the insulation crew came, they were quick, professional and thorough. It took less than 4 hours for them to blow closed cell spray foam in our crawl space. The next day, I examined their work and was thoroughly pleased.

5.0 Stefanie H. Orlando, FL

Thorough and very professional experience with the insulation work. Found the AC leaks also and repaired them which we didn’t know we had using the infrared scanners they had. Life saver!

0.50 Cheryl C. Oviedo, FL

They did not fulfill the contract the Air conditioner is in worse shape than when they started. This is the worst customer service ever. Over 42 days had passed and they have not even pulled the permit, because the county kept sending it back as for their incompetence. For a 12249.00 They were supposed to come this coming Wednesday, I called out to the county office and I know for a fact that they do not have this type of permit. They threaten us by text that if we file a complaint, they will sue us with defamation of character and intentional fraud because according to Jeremy, we went up to the attic, and ruined their job. I have proof documentation from a real contractor with a license. We are not at fault. They are. Run away from this company, reed all bad reviews as there always seems to be an issue. They FAILED the county inspection. Jeremy I am so sorry that you lie. No NOC was required! If you knew what you were doing???? You would have known that! Our unit is not undersized as we have proof. You came by once, well after the alleged job, your words were that time has passed for you to see the incompetence of your workers. You can try to spin this anyway you want. Facts are facts. You FAILED

Response from Company:

Cheryl, I am blown away by your comments. The reason the permit was still open is due to you refusing to sign the notice of commencement. We did everything we said we would and the house is 74 degrees mid-day. This is amazing considering We advised you from the start that your equipment, which we did not install, was 1 ton undersized and will always run more than normal. The house is comfortable mid-day and you had a blanket on you when we came by for the 8th time to check our ductwork. My hands are tied here.

5.0 Ed V. Weirsdale, FL

Very professional

5.0 Roger M. Deland, FL

Friendly good service

5.0 Alexander T. The Villages, FL

JMS technicians were on-time, they surveyed the area to be insulated, they explained the process and answered questions. The job was done efficiently and completed in a timely manner. And they were courteous and professional. Great work!

5.0 Matt H. Jacksonville, FL

I could not provide a higher rating for JMS and their level of service. My wife and I had an extremely difficult job that required full AC Duct replacement and Mold remediation with very minimal space and visibility in the attic. Jeremy and the JMS team provided world class customer service throughout the entire process, operated with true care for my home and family, and completed the job timely and flawlessly. It is tough now-a-days to find great, honest work - and I am thankful to say that JMS is one of the best home professionals we have ever worked with. If you have any AC, Construction, or Paint projects - do yourself a favor and hire JMS.

0.50 Mary M. Sanford, FL

Work done well until called back for a recheck. Started to get in touch with Jeremy in March, he ignored me, then a death in the family, ignored again and then he sent one of his guys out yesterday and after being assured persistently back in Nov. when I had the job done there were no holes under my home, he went under the home and found holes. Came back from under home and told me they should have been sprayed. Spoke to Jeremy on the phone and he was rude, disrespectful, sarcastic and complaining about the pain he was in due to his dental work and he should not even have been talking. For $ 4400, I expect at least some respect from the owner of this company!

Response from Company:

Mary, the hole that you found is a service access port for the plumbing for your shower. It is against the code to permanently seal these access points. This would be required by a licensed plumber to install a service access panel. I am sorry you are having trouble understanding this but we cannot violate the code for your satisfaction.

5.0 Rick P. The Villages, FL

Very professional work crew. They did a great job, were efficient and cleaned up once finished. We were very pleased

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.