HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • sprinkler installation
  • Landscaping
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 12 results
0.50 Chris B. Thornton, CO

I was told verbally that certain things were to be done and after they were paid they did not complete the work. They told me that those items were not on the contract so it is not getting done. They also said that they do not warranty any work after I paid them.

2.0 Lin K. Loveland, CO

Too expensive! Did most of the work OK. Just way over priced.

4.0 Wendy H. Loveland, CO

Got here early, and got it done. Very happy with the out come.

4.5 Tracy G. Broomfield, CO

JMF landscaping was very responsive and was able to complete our job quickly and they made sure all components were taken care of. Our backyard has been transformed and we are excited about the changes. We would use this company again.

1.0 Gary and geri C. Longmont, CO

Communication was a problem (no one spoke English, and they had an interpreter). They changed the cost of the project and contract, they never signed the contract, and due to communication issues kept adding charges. We have never received a paid-in-full receipt, or acknowledgment, even though we paid more than we agreed to. The crew worked hard and were efficient, but the communication of what we wanted and what they were going to do was the main issue.

Response from Company:

I do not remember going up on the price and if we do change more its because you add something to the contract

5.0 Aaron G. Fort Collins, CO

JMF did an amazing job on my house. This was a total demo job and they handled it in 3 days (demo, new irrigation system, sod, rock, edging and mulch). I was scheduled one week after the bid and they started exactly when they said they would. Extremely competitive pricing with excellent quality. Each day I was asked if I had any issues with the previous days work, so if you have concerns they want to know so they can correct. Absolutely recommend this company.

5.0 Ken D. Fort Collins, CO

Very good communication.

0.50 Kathryn S. Fort Collins, CO

They do not complete the work. What they did to my vehicle was unprofessional. The head guy needs to use a translator. They are not easy to work with to get the problem resolved. 

Response from Company:

I am the interpreter for jmf landscaping and I communicated with you. When we were done we asked if everything was ok and you said yes there was never anything mentioned about your car. Do you have proof of what you say happened? If so we have insurance that covers any damage made by us if and when you have proof it was us? If you want free service you should have said so if you want your money back fine but do not be putting lies about us, please!

4.0 Nick R. Firestone, CO

My yard looks awesome. JMF is flexible with their scheduling and helpful for every step along the way

3.5 John M. Berthoud, CO

Hard workers.


JMF Landscaping

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.