HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

28 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Dumpster Services
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


238 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 238 results
5.0 Jody L. Springfield, OH

Job was done just as we had hoped! Both young men were friendly and here on time. Would recommend JDI Dumpster to our friends and family

5.0 Abu Z. Dayton, OH

Thorough job. Polite.

1.0 Elvia T. Dayton, OH

The crew members were friendly and personable, but the quality of the final product was not satisfactory on 2 of the 5 projects they completed. I was unable to speak with the company owner to address any of the issues. He was not willing to talk with me and I could only speak with office staff. And one of the office staff refused to accept any responsibility for any of the problems that occurred and they insinuated that the problem was my fault

1.5 Detra H. Dayton, OH

My first experience with this company was not bad, however, I used them three more times and each time the service got worse. This last time I had blinds installed in three units and they left all their trash and boxes in the hallway of our apartment building. Also, they do not keep their commitment in terms of scheduling. I had to call them to find out the status of their arrival after two (2) no shows and no phone call. In addition, I wrote the owner Jon an email to resolve a matter and he never responded. Their pricing was competitive and workmanship okay, however, their customer service and communication skills need a lot of work. I will no longer use this company at all and we have 36 units -- so their loss. I wonder how they treat other customers, go figure.

5.0 Vonda W. Dayton, OH

0.50 Bill C. Troy, OH

Do not hire this vendor. They will not complete the work and will take your money. Hired them for 4 or 5 items the main two were replace & paint rotted wood on roof and to repair a part of a damaged Pella window. They came and started the work in the first week of June. They repaid all the wood...however did not paint. They also took the 3rd of my damaged window and boarded it up. In July I hired someone to paint the entire house as JDI never came back to paint. They claim in emails it was because they were doing charity work for the Dayton Tornado victims. But I?d ask then why they started my job and took my money If they intended to use their bandwidth for charity work. In any event I was painting the entire eves of house so I figured no big deal. But it does disturb me they left it for 4 weeks exposed and never Seem to have intended to paint. Mind you my window still isn?t fixed. In early July they called me and told me the window would be done but I needed to pay an additional approx $250 to fix the window. I did because the window repair was an estimate and it was believable being it was a pella window. In any event they called in late July. They told me the window was complete but it would be an additional $250 to Install the window. I was in shock the quote was to repair the window!! Now they wanted more. I talked to the company. They offered to waive the fee. In late August they finally came to install the window. When they arrived they had the WRONG WINDOW. It fit the hole but It was a Single pane not double like the original. They also didn?t have the hardware to make Or close or install screens. They promised they would be out the next week. As of this day December 6th, after about 60 Emails and numerous promises to come Repair in addition to a promise of a refund of $300 the company STILL HAS NOT REPAIRED. today I will be filing suit in the Miami county court for a full refund and damages. As well as filing a complaint with the Registrar of Contractors. Do hire this company they will steal from you and lie. Jon Yansky should be locked up for Fraud and theft.

Response from Company:

Mr. CXXXXXX, There is no fraud or theft! You have not even paid your bill in full and your window was a special order window that came back from the manufacturer with a defect. We tried to work with you many times on scheduling and you were only available on certain days. We had to order parts then a whole other window because of a manufacturer error not ours. I have returned every call you have made and you never return my calls. Stating that I should be locked up is blasphemous and certainly not the case. This could all be worked out with communication and maturity so you have our office number if you would like to come to a resolution!

5.0 Jim C. Miamisburg, OH

Always have the worksite ready to allow the contractor the ability to complete the job in a timely manner.

Response from Company:

Thank you for the feedback! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to work with you in the future!

5.0 Joseph F. Dayton, OH

Showed up on time. Came up with a straight forward fix that was $100 cheaper than other quote. Fixed the problem 100%

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the great review! It is great to have wonderful customers such as yourself. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you in the future!

5.0 Sue B. Xenia, OH

Response from Company:

Thank You Sue for the 5 stars. We enjoyed working with you and hope to do so again soon!

5.0 Tony C. Fairborn, OH

Did an outstanding job building the foundation and framing for my outdoor shed on the slopping terrain of my backyard! They did such a fantastic job, Iâ ve hired them to do additional work (i.e. electrical, installation of an outside lamppost, and a front door security doorbell). Highly recommend this company!!!

Response from Company:

Thank you so much for the great review! It has been a pleasure working with you! We look forward to your next project!

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.