HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


1325 Whitlock Ln #311
Carrollton, TX 75006


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - -1:0-1 AM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - -1:0-1 AM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - -1:0-1 AM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - -1:0-1 AM
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - -1:0-1 AM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Audio/Video Distribution
  • Home Theater Systems
  • Home Automation Systems
  • Lighting Systems
  • TV Antenna Systems
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


417 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 417 results
5.0 Cw R. Hurst, TX

Provided alternative recommendations to what I was looking for, which actually better. Didnâ t have the stereo receiver in stock and provided a loaner until correct model available. Professional and courteous installers who cleaned up as they worked Would highly recommended them

5.0 Christopher O. Fort Worth, TX

Myles and team stand behind there work. Had some issues but they are ready and willing to make it correct. Highly recommend them.

5.0 James D. Plano, TX

Showed up on time. Did the work quickly with quality.

5.0 Anand M. Allen, TX

First visit didnâ t fix the problem but they came back and fixed it

5.0 Garry M. Plano, TX

Excellent experience with BTZ. They arrived on time & got the wiring in place very quickly & cleaned up after themselves. I look to use them again for future work.

5.0 Jim H. Murphy, TX

Myles and the BTZ team are true AV professionals. They arrive on time and take care of the sale, install or repairs. In a timely manner. I have recently purchased universal remote, TV surround sound receiver and a WI-FI extension - I couldnâ t have been happier. When the receiver had a technical malfunction they came right away performed a diagnosis and sent it off for factory repair. At the same time they provided a â loanerâ to keep me connected. Professional from start to finish!

5.0 Rod R. Garland, TX

Have use these guys for years for my audiovisual work. Highly recommend

0.50 David W. Ashburn, VA

One job the took three different visits and 4.5 days to complete. The first group leader came at the beginning then again as the third to fix what the second did. Myles the owner said a bad review is okay because he has enough good ones where it doesn't matter. I was assured all parts and equipment were in before the appointment, but they were not and some equipment was not what I ordered which had to be taken back for the right items. Scheduling and installers were changed without telling me before I called them to verify. A different group was sent out to complete the first job and did not do it well. I complained so they sent the first group leader back to fix what the second group did. Miscommunication and misleading information filled the entire experience. The only person who did well from the owner to the entry installer was the first group leader. If you think about using them for your install, I would ask them if they will try to do a good job for you. BUT... guessing by the apathy of the owner, I would not believe them.

Response from Company:

David, First off we apologize for the way you feel about us and the service that you believe you were provided. We strive daily to improve and deliver nothing short of the highest quality work and services. I do see that we did send the same techs to do the initial install on my side of things. I understand there was some work added after the initial job, which tells me you were pleased from that point. We did send a different crew to do the second job that was in no correlation to the first job, I also understand there was an issue with an equipment item and we had to wait for items to come in. We wish we had more power over the shipping and handling of items but with everything going on today shipments are very hard to track and determine upon time they will arrive and it varies upon items. We do hope that you come back. We value every customer's thoughts and feedback. I did mention the bad review if you felt compelled to write one then do so, it is your right to speak your mind and give a review, however I never down played the review and said because I have so many good ones yours does not matter. Once again we value every customer and anyone that comes to us is just as important as the other customer no matter the job size. We will continue to improve and work on ourselves as a company given the feedback. Thank you and hope to see you again in the future!


BTZ Audio/Video, LLC
Media Room
Total Control
Multiple Projects
PM - Dallas

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.