HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details


8114 Nairn Dr
Austin, TX 78749


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscaping
  • Decks and Patios
  • Masonry
  • Artificial Turf
  • Landscape design
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


8 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
5.0 Burr C. Seguin, TX

Had to engineer the removal of an old hot tub from the pool house. Work required him to enlarge the sliding glass door to accommodate installation of the new hot tub. Prepared a new foundation for the new hot tub. Did all electrical work required. Then repaired the sliding glass door opening. Worked long hours and accomplished almost all the work himself. Final result was much better than we had hoped for. Estimate was spot on. Very satisfied.

1.5 Justin V. Austin, TX

***EDITED DUE TO LACK OF FOLLOW THROUGH*** Eric had been good to work with. He comes with expertise, good communication and a skilled team. He is happy to hop in and get dirty to make sure it is all done correctly. He is expensive but generally shows up and gets it done - I worked construction for a decade so I know some delays are to be expected. He oversells a little, I wish I had gotten everything in writing from him but. I ended up staining the deck myself although he had said he would spray it at no cost. I also addressed the transition from flagstone patio to deck in the initial consult, was not happy with how it turned out and had to have a large change order to get it right, which also took a fair amount of my emphasis to get him to do it to my standard. He has also claimed to have designed my project, but his rough sketches were super ceded by both my mock up and my 9th grade son 3D modelling that I needed to ensure that he understood the design goal. He did however break an irrigation line while running electrical and has been avoiding any and all contact with me since that point despite my history of having paid the same day as phase completions. I will revise this review if/when he resolves my open punch list items (missing fasteners, lack of support for several edges of the deck surface, busted irrigation, etc.)

5.0 Ella S. Austin, TX

Fantastic work on replacing the old deck at my home! Mr. Knight was very professional and timely with the project. I will definitely use his company for any future projects!

5.0 Kim D. Austin, TX

Mr. Knight was very quick to respond and respectful of my time. Listened to my ideas and came up with a pla n that was within my budget. Job was completed on time and was above my expectations!

5.0 Chad K. Austin, TX

Nice work.

2.5 Marie M. Spicewood, TX

Industrial Lawn. I cannot provide positive feedback from Eric Knight. At the end of a six-month duration, we ended up dealing with poor communication, an undone project, and many days when he said he was going to be here and he was not here. Our project started well, with a large installation of concrete, landscaping, railings, patio, and installation of a swim spa. But then we stopped hearing from him as we were needing to finish out and we asked for the project to be wrapped up. We asked for him to finish up with a five-week notice so that we could have the project finished by the end of July. He stopped communicating and left many projects undone with no effort to schedule them. We felt extremely unvalued as clients. We spent many thousands of dollars on our project, and now have to get someone else to finish it. When it came to us firing him, it did not seem that he even cared, he just wanted his $. We are extremely disappointed and we wish this was not the case.

Response from Company:

We apologize for any miscommunication that may have occurred. The project did take quite a few months, due to waiting on the spa to be delivered and the many delays and reschedules due to manufacturers lack of communication and delays. Due to the many scopes involved in the project we were unable to put some scopes of work on hold for several months due to the changes in the industry. Our work was quality and done in a timely manner even with the delays caused by your spa vendors. We as a company went above and beyond by helping contact your spa manufacturer for specs/layouts/etc which were not provided. The project was 90-95% complete with minimal items to finish. Your email was very clear about your intentions to have another contractor finish. We also gave a several thousand dollar discount. Perhaps there was some miscommunication in the end. Please feel free to reach out to us to help in any way possible to help. We appreciate your business. Regards.

5.0 Debby M. Austin, TX

This company went over and above to make sure that project was complete in full. Ià ¢à  à  ve dealt with many contractors before but this company listened to and met my needs. I was very happy with their service and would be happy to provide a reference for a prospective client.

4.5 Elizabeth G. Austin, TX

Eric was very easy to work with. Very personable, had good ideas, showed up when he said he would, and did good work.


Industrial Lawn TX, LLC
Lone Star
Sonia and Sud

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.