In & Out Construction LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

8 Years In Business

Company Details


214 Harvest Dr. Box #62
Louisburg, KS 66053


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Kitchen Remodels
  • Decks
  • Bathroom Remodels
  • Basement Remodels
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


18 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Sonya R. Olathe, KS

Our Screened in porch John knew exactly what I wanted started building it and a tree from Nieghbors yard right on it. He stepped in and removed all of it and continued on. They went above and beyond ! Would HIGHLY recommend John and His team!!

Response from Company:

Tom and Sonya, You guys made us feel so comfortable, we certainly seen some unusual events in building a deck with a 3 season room but we worked through them together and you guys I heard watched the Blue Moon event! I am excited for your family! Thanks for the job! John

5.0 Lillie T. Kansas City, MO

My husband and I hired In and Out Construction to remodel our kitchen. In and Out professionalism, workmanship, and expertise exceeded our expections. We will definitely hire In and Out for future projects.

0.50 Jey N. Overland Park, KS

The work did not start at all, none of the work he specified was done, He was very prompt in collecting the money, got upset and broke the contract when I refused to give more money upfront, He lies a lot and told me that he had mailed me the check on Monday, one week passed I have not received it. I doubt that he mailed the check, always talking lies, Beware of him, I will not change my review until I get my money back. DO NOT GIVE HIM ANY MONEY UPFRONT YOU WILL LOSE IT.

Response from Company:

Jay N. Work performed: The fireplace resided 28 feet Flashing installed Ridge cap installed 80' of fence installed Fence post 10 pulled out Dug 10 new post holes Concreted those in Screwed-in pickett supports 3 rows installed 5.5" pickets The estimate does not reflect this work on the fence he was doing it DYI and could not, he asked us to do it we charged him $4500.00 to do the job In the meantime, his original bid was for fireplace repair and bathroom remodel He paid by credit card and my bank called us to tell me he canceled credit card debt. So, not only did he get his money back but also the fireplace repair was at my expense and his fence.

5.0 Jacob S. Overland Park, KS

My experience was fantastic. The whole process from start to finish was professional. I was visited by the owner and crew for an estimate and had the full breakdown within a few days. The whole process from start to finish was less than 2 weeks. Highly recommended!!!

0.50 Donna E. Osawatomie, KS

If this is John Hart, I only marked the first star as it would not allow me to continue with my review until I marked a star. Otherwise if there were such a thing as negative stars, I would have marked those. Absolutely do not trust him with your work or your money. He shut down his business for a while and went to work for another company. He took me for about $22,000 on a job. Lied numerous times. Took upfront money for a metal roof and ordered the materials which sat in the driveway from August until January. He stopped taking calls and responding when I kept asking when the roofers would come. He had told me that he paid them and had a contract with them. I finally contacted the roofers directly and was told that he had signed a contract, but he never paid them. I ended up having to pay money out of pocket again for what John had been paid for - both for the guttering and roof which I had paid him to do. He ended up breaking the contract with the roofers by not paying. I am so disappointed to see that he is out there and possibly scamming other people out of their hard earned money again. Do not trust him! or give him any money up front. I even reached out to both him and his girlfriend who is the true owner of the company to see if we could somehow end the relationship on a good note. While I had paid again for everything to be completed that John had taken money for and then did not complete, I still have other projects in which I offered to have him provide the labor for and I would provide the materials for and he and she refused to respond. Supposed to be a good Christian man - gives Christianity a bad name! If I sound angry, I am! It was a lot of money that he took from me and I trusted him. He should not be out there again running this business. He lies! Donna E - Osawatomie

3.0 Lisa Stoneman Google Review

The job was not trimmed out as promised. I have cold air coming in around plumbing that was moved to an outside wall. Asked for John to look at it and he said he would but then did not show. Hopefully my plumbing doesn't freeze. The design was not ideal. Curtis came out and looked at the issue but never came back to fix it.

Response from Company:

Hi lisa, Sorry but we all went through covid and we explained that when youu called once everyone made it threw that another covid virus came back through our company and I shut the company down prescribed by kansas health dept. Once we came back to work I believe Curtis made an appointment and we fixed you issue. This w I rld we are living in to say the least is teaching us patients and compassion. We apologise for the inconvenience. We understand your needs but remember we offer a 3 year warranty on our projects and we are here for you guys just call the office 913 353 2411 and set an appointment. Thanks for your constructive criticism we can only grow from it. John

5.0 Mary S. Null, MO

I hired In & Out Construction, LLC to repair my deck. John came out and explained to me all that needed to be done, sent his crew out Alex & Sal who did an excellent job and when completed it did not look like the same deck; I was very pleased.

1.0 Scott H. Kansas City, MO

Original job was quoted to be approximately 3 weeks and painting was supposed to occur room by room to provide minimal disruption to my family with a pregnant wife. After 8 weeks of my family living in our basement bedroom with the entire house taped up the work was still unfinished after multiple requests to complete work. I can provide a documented listed of quality defects in photo form of egregious issues with the paint job. Communication ceased from the company with no one reaching out for over a month and 1 week after they attempted to reach out to finish the work, I was threatened with legal action. Unless this is professionally resolved in an amicable fashion the review will always stand at 1* and I will be happy to provide documented evidence over the life cycle of the project to support this.

5.0 Jean M. Gardner, KS

In and Out Construction did a great job repairing my front porch and back deck. They both look like new!! They were professional and responsive. Their goal was to make sure I was 5 star happy. I would definitely call on them again.

5.0 Dayna H. Olathe, KS

I am very pleased with my new porch! The job was completed even beyond my expectations. Their work was excellent and professional quality. The billing was exactly as quoted. I recommend In and Out Construction Consultations for exceptional work.


In & Out Construction LLC
Misc Photos of work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.