HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

51 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • home and business fencing
  • iron, aluminum, wood fences
  • weekend service by appointment
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


9 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-9 of 9 results
0.50 Susan D. Chesterton, IN

This company customer service sucks. I initially contracted through, what I found out to be, the owner grandson. Who only comes to work when he feels like it Our work order fell through the cracks. They never followed up with the building commissure to see if our permit was issued. Tomorrow I will be calling to get a refund on our deposit and will hire another company. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

Response from Company:

We are sorry you feel that way Susan. I just spoke to you earlier this week and explained that Chesterton building department is very thorough and that they had just inspected your house this week, and you seemed fine over the phone. The process is slow but it was moving forward. We will of course refund you your money and cancel the permit application. Michael Pepin.

5.0 Luis M. Schererville, IN

Great prompt work!

Response from Company:

Thank you Luis! We appreciate the good review and your business. We look forward to handling any of your fencing needs in the future :) Michael Pepin

1.0 Sarah O. Griffith, IN

The initial timeline for the fence was that is was to be installed at the end of October 2020. $3,000 was paid for deposit. There was little to no communication from the company or salesman. I have emails from the salesman (who I later find out is no longer employed by this company) stating he will get back to me with a date as they were scheduling the next couple of weeks of installs. 2 weeks later still no call or contact. The start date was finally set to 11/6. I received a call from an installer on the morning of 11/3/20 asking for the address because he was headed there to start. He did not have the correct address provided by the company even. The fence was partially taken down and thrown in different areas of the yard. (Pictures available). There was no further work completed until Friday when I was assured by the installed that the fence would be finished by the following Monday which would have been 11/9. Monday still no work done. I called Illiana Fence daily and was promised â tomorrowâ by someone each day by Luigi and the installers daily. Eventually Luigi would no longer even return calls or messages. If any worker showed up on any given day they were there an hour or less and said we will be back tomorrow. Luigi finally said he would send someone to clean up all the old fencing, posts, and debris around the yard. Two men showed up and back filled some dirt around the installed posts and left within an hour. No other work completed that I saw. November 14,2020 was the 6th day promised of completion. Every day prior I was promised tomorrow and then tomorrow again. 2pm this day the installer shows up. Now, one would think he and his co worker were there to install some fence. 2:09pm he knocks on the door and says I will come back tomorrow. I called Mike from IFC to tell him this as he requested an update. He spoke to the installers and they stayed and worked for awhile. Sunday November 15 I wake up to fallen fence panels of what they installed the day prior. (Pictures also available) Monday November 16 the remainder of the fence was installed except the gate. This was completed by that Tuesday the 17th. Of note, the permit for this fence was not pulled and paid for until November 12,2020. 2 old 4x4 posts from the old fence were left in the ground in the south east corner of the yard with a large screw actually facing directly towards the new fence. What the mindset behind leaving these in installing the panels of the new fence knowingly is beyond me. I was assured that due to the continued issues I had throughout the process of this install that a discount would be applied to the remaining balance. As many times as I called that company and asked to speak to this Luigi who is supposedly the owner and ring leader of this terrible circus he called me back only once throughout all this headache. Whoever answers the phone there always says he is not there or some other excuse. However, when it is time to get paid the remainder of the balance Luigi calls for his money. I requested my discount to be applied and the other fence posts to be removed. December 15, 2020 workers came to remove the two remaining posts. The did not remove the entire post they sawed them off at ground level. When this was questioned I was told that they did not want to damage the foundation of the house. These posts are no where near the house so that isnâ t even a valid excuse. This has been the worst experience ever dealing with this company.

Response from Company:

Hi Sarah, I know this means nothing to you but I am sorry for the hard time you had with us 2 years ago. As you know 2020 was the start of the pandemic and we went through a lot of difficulties trying to find people to work, materials to buy, and numerous other difficulties with trying to run a small business in a pandemic. We hope you will understand and forgive us, and we understand that you will not deal with us in the future. Michael Pepin.

1.5 William S. De Motte, IN

I hired them and was told it would be done in 6 to 8 weeks which put us in the middle of September. We went in with our lives, lost track of time before we knew it was the end of September and still no one had even come to our house to do anything. So we called and called. We kept missing them or something. Eventually, someone got back to us and we were assured they would be there. They came by to start drilling all the holes. The guys that came left a beer bottle in our backyard on a post and the holes they dug some had Gatorade bottles in them. Plus they went too far back. See we have a 20 ft easement in the back of our property, so now there like 30 holes that need to be filled but the crew took the dirt with them when they left so they are still sitting there open waiting for an accident to happen. So we called to work it out and have them fix their mistake. Things happen, I get it, people make mistakes. They said they would fix it then weeks go by and no one shows up. Now it is November and they came out. Set up all the posts in the holes. So I am thinking *cool, we are gonna be done soon*, then weeks go by and they came out one day put the framing up. Now I am still waiting. It has been a month since anyone even came to my house. I have 30 holes in my yard that need to be filled and not much left on the fence is like half done. I am so beyond dealing with this. I will never recommend this company because we feel like every time they had a problem. They never told us there was a delay or why were waiting. They communicate poorly with their employees and with their customers in close to just hiring a lawyer and settling this in court. Because now I have to hire a new contractor to finish the job they never finished.

Response from Company:

Hi William, I know this means nothing to you but I am sorry for the hard time you had with us 2 years ago. As you know 2020 was the start of the pandemic and we went through a lot of difficulties trying to keep people at work, finding people to replace the ones that left, finding materials to buy, and numerous other difficulties with trying to run a small business in a pandemic. We hope you will understand and forgive us, and we understand that you won't deal with us in the future. Michael Pepin.

4.0 Reynaldo R. Highland, IN

Overall job was fine. One post damaged during install. Contacted company same day of completion of job. They assured me it will be taken care of very shortly as well as installing the 2 gate handles. It will be one week on Wednesday and still no word on repairs. The company took balance owed on day of completion but seems to drag on repairs. Pleasing customer and reputation goes a long way.

5.0 Marilin I.

They had amazing attention to detail! They made great recommendations!

5.0 Al ..


5.0 Robrtt H. Schererville, IN

The job was done as scheduled. The company was very easy to deal with. I would highly recommend them.

5.0 Annette L. Schererville, IN

Awesome people!

Response from Company:

Thank you Annette. Glad we could be of service to you. Great working with you and your family.


Illiana Fence
My work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.