Houston Community Roofing & Repair

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

12 Years In Business

Company Details


6103 Golden Lodge Ln
Houston, TX 77066


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roof maintenance specialist
  • Asphalt Shingles
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


23 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 23 results
5.0 Darlene W. Houston, TX

He explains everything so you understand exactly what needs to be done along with pictures to view. He uses high quality materials and has a very professional crew. He sends before and after pictures upon completion. I will recommend them for any type of roof repair.

5.0 Diana M. Spring, TX

michael was excellebt as well as his crew. prufessional, great communication, exp;ained evertything in detail, great cleanup. fast with work but detailed and efficient. would highly reccmmend and will hire for all future work......

4.0 Sheldon B. Houston, TX

They were thorough and speedy

5.0 Diana S. Houston, TX

The turbine on my garage roof was broken and I endured the clanging and loud squeaky every time the wind blew for over a year. Today the Houston Community Roofing Repair came and replaced it while I was at work. The JOY I felt when I opened my garage to hear silence. This company came when they said they would and took all the trash.

5.0 Don H. Houston, TX

Very friendly and knowledgeable.

0.50 Jim F. Houston, TX

There is a small leak near the corner of my tile roof and water drips from the top of a window. It only happens once or twice a year, depending on how heavy the rain is and the direction of the wind. I submitted a request through HomeAdvisor and the owner of this company, Michael Miller, called me. I described the leak in detail, sent a picture to him, and told him the wood behind the gutter is rotted. He sounded he would do a good job and said he would replace rotted wood whether it is 3 feet or 5 feet long. He quoted me on the phone, but I was not so sure at that time. However, the next day when he came and saw our nice neighborhood, he immediately said it is more complicated than he thought and raised the quote. I was more hesitating and considering getting another quote. Then he talked a lot that he would do this and that which sounded a lot of work. I thought he would take the tiles off and replace the rotted wood underneath, so I gave the job to him. But it turned out he just simply sealed a few cracks and did not even seal a few other cracks just next to it. He used black asphalt-like stuff to seal my tile roof which made it looked very ugly! All professionals who repaired the tile roofs in our neighborhood always used the materials to match the tile color. He also wanted to seal the bottom of the eaves but I stopped him. Water will never get in from the bottom and no professionals would block the bottom from moisture ventilation! He also could not start his truck which turned out he ran out of gas! He then asked the lawn service, guys, from my neighbor to give him some gas, but he did not pay any tips to them! After talking with my neighbors and other contractors, I realized I was definitely way overcharged! He also tried to sell me other services, but I would never, never, never hire this company again!!!

1.0 Marco R. Katy, TX

I hired Michael (and his cousin) to repair a small section of our roof that had collapsed. Additionally, I asked him to seal around a vent that was leaking when it rained. After discussing a price that I thought would include repairing the underlying deck, they then proceeded to simply add more shingles to that area to make it look flush. This was in May 2021. After the next couple of rains, I find that I still have a leak around the vent, and the **repaired** roof area is now depressed again. I connected with him 4 times over the course of the next 7 weeks and each time he said that he would come out shortly. It has now been over 16 weeks, and we have not seen him back here. At this point, I have to question whether this company and Michael stand behind their work at all - I do not see it. I will use another company to fix what he was unable to do.

0.50 Tom S. Houston, TX

Total ripoff. $750 His worker spent 20 minutes with a caulking gun. Next rain, leak was still there. I called, emailed texted but no answer. Finally got a real repair company, $650 to replace rotted boards, job took 3 hours and no more leak.

Response from Company:

Tom, I am sorry you feel that you have been scammed but I did all the work professionally I did not return to your home because your dog attacked me while you were standing right there and you never tried to pull your dog off my leg you are your wife so I do NOT feel safe coming back to your residence.

4.0 Dawn T. Spring, TX

Rapid response. Also assessed over-all roof and did some roof maintenance. Very pleasant and thoughtful.

1.0 D T. Houston, TX

Michael replaced a roof on one of my properties and painted the exterior of my other property. Both jobs were done horribly. I am now paying for repairs all over my roof. And, with the paint I wish I had just done it myself.


Houston Community Roofing & Repair
Roof job

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.