HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


1250 Connecticut Avenue Northwest, Suite 700
Washington, DC 20036


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodeling & Additions
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


12 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 12 results
5.0 Sineen J. Mclean, VA

Jason and his team were extremely helpful throughout the whole process of renovating two bathrooms in my home. They walked me through every step, and ensured I got the bathrooms I've been wanting. I searched between many different companies before starting my remodeling projects and Hometech was the best by far. The whole team is extremely attentive, professional, and caring in general. it was a pleasure working with them and I would highly recommend for any remodeling projects.

0.50 Laura A. Fairfax, VA

I hired Jason Jarrar with Hometech Services for a bathroom remodel. The company used unlicensed subs to do the work with no oversight or quality control. On the first day, the subs did not arrive until 10 am. On the third day, they did not show up at all. As part of the remodel, I had requested that a bath fan be installed that would vent through the roof and that the toilet is moved over to make more space for the sink. The sub told me it would not be possible to do either and that I needed to talk to Jason. When I contacted Jason about the discrepancy, he said he had spoken with his sub and that it would not be possible. I told him I was concerned about the Durock installation which had large gaps in the corners, was uneven around the windows, did not extend to the ceiling, and did not have a cutout for the niche. After I sent pictures, he agreed to come to look and arrived the next day with two associates (commenting that it was three against one). When I explained how the fan could be vented through the roof he seemed annoyed and was rude and unprofessional. He argued that I should vent the fan through the sidewall where our deck is located. I told him I did not want to locate it there because the fan would blow on our seating area on the deck and he said it was unlikely that someone would use the bathroom while people were on the deck. Seriously?! He finally agreed to vent the fan through the roof, move the toilet and ask his subs to reinstall some of the Durock. After the Durock was re-installed and waterproofed I noticed that there was a large gap between two panels, that it was still not straight around the window, that it was not plumb, and that the joints and holes had not been filled. I called Jason and sent him pictures. He argued that the reason for the Durock issues was that the installation was not finished, even though it had been waterproofed and his subs had told me they were ready to begin installing the tile. At that point, I decided not to move forward with Hometech. I removed the Durock and discovered that there was no framing in place to support the niche. There is waterproofing and scratches on our new tub because the workers did not cover it when they waterproofed the Durock. Additionally, it appears that the wires to an outlet that was deleted were left in the wall and covered with drywall instead of being run back to the panel. When I asked Jason if the person who performed the electrical work was a licensed electrician, he said it was not required because his company has a license. However, when I checked with DPOR they said that the Hometech license does not allow them to do electrical work. I asked for a refund since I will likely need to demo all the work that was done and will also be without a working bathroom for a while, not to mention all the time and energy I have spent. Jason refused to give me a refund unless I signed a waiver agreeing not to give his company a negative review. So, I will lose my money, but I hope that this review will help other people.

Response from Company:

Unfortunately, things ended up on a bad note. We appreciate your feedback. With all due respect to you, your information is very misleading as it is not true. The refund was issued and cashed on April 27th. Almost 2 weeks before this review. We try our best to please all of our clients and make sure we deliver what we promised, and we did our best to address the customer's concerns over the phone and in person. This job was stopped in the middle of ongoing construction, so for sure it will be missing some components I know you had issues with other companies in the past send maybe this affected your exp.

5.0 Raven B. Alexandria, VA

The team at Hometech Services were amazing! I can't thank them enough! They were on time, very professional, very informative, and the work that they did was better than I expected. I will use their services again and would highly recommend!

5.0 Christina G. Mclean, VA

Hometech was great to work with- I recently got my kitchen remodeled and I love how it turned out! The entire team was extremely accommodating and professional. 10/10 experience.

5.0 Natalie R. Fairfax, VA

I had been wanting to get my bathroom remodeled for a long time, but did not know where to start, until I found Hometech. The team made the entire process really simple and walked me through every step, ensuring I got the bathroom look I had been wanting. I love how it turned out, I am very happy with my experience.

5.0 Natalie C. Falls Church, VA

From start to finish we were very impressed with HomeTech. Jason and his team were punctual, professional and delivered great quality work. We have many other projects in the future and I will definitely be calling HomeTech again.

5.0 Matthew P. Falls Church, VA

We had multiple services performed, we removed a lally column in the basement and upgraded the steel beam, put in a patio, demo'd an old deck and put in a new deck. Over all the workmanship was top notch, and customer service was exceptional. Cost was very good, and they adjusted to a few changes we made as the projects progressed seamlessly. The installers were courteous, clean, and were always in motion - they knocked these projects out fast but with top notch fit and finish. The upsized beam to replace the lally column was put in through the side of the house (brick). It was done so well even though I knew the place the beam went in they had repaired the brick so well I walked right past it. Blended perfect with the rest of the wall. The deck and patio look like something out of a magazine. In short, awesome price, service, and work done. Jason and his team were always quick to respond and always had a "can do" spirit and solutions. Highly recommended!!

5.0 Charles R. Alexandria, VA

Professional. And fair pricing. They did a excellent job, start to finish!

5.0 Angie T. Oakton, VA

Very responsive and accommodating. Beautiful work by Edwin and his crew!

5.0 Jazmen N.

They gave me the best price. The work was really good and It was a pleasant experience. They were responsive and they have competitive pricing.


Kitchen Remodel
DC Bathroom remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.